savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Coinbase One Card vs MetaMask Card

Coinbase One Card

Crypto native

5.3
MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.2

Verdict

  • MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • Coinbase One Card is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • MetaMask Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Coinbase One Card is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Credit & financing

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability

Score by criterion

CriterionCoinbase One CardMetaMask Card
Fees91100
Cashback & rewards1627
Availability3100
FX & international100100
Product features––
Custody & security–80
Credit & financing7030
Limits & ATM––
Transparency9386
Best for Cashback3.95.7
Best for Travel6.87.9
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users5.76.3
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.6
Best for High Spenders5.45.5
Best for Low Fees8.89.0
Best for Beginners5.67.5
Best Crypto Credit Card6.5n/a

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Credit cardShow source

Card type: Credit card

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

No data yet
MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

No data yet
Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

$49.99/year*Show source

Annual fee: $49.99/year

Coinbase One membership required (from $49.99/year); no separate card annual fee for members

Source states (paraphrased): Exclusively available to Coinbase One members starting with the $49.99 annual plan; no annual fee for members.

Source: How to apply for a Coinbase One Card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Coinbase One membership required (from $49.99/year); no separate card annual fee for members

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): No foreign transaction fees.

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source

Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Max cashback

4%*Show source

Max cashback: 4%

Up to; tier depends on average Coinbase balance

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 4% bitcoin back on every purchase.

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Up to; tier depends on average Coinbase balance

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Cashback paid in

BTCShow source

Cashback paid in: BTC

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

mUSDShow source

Cashback paid in: mUSD

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback conditions

Reward tier depends on the account's average balance · 5% bitcoin back on travel booked via Coinbase One Card Travel · Reversed purchases can trigger a Rewards Adjustment ChargeShow source

Cashback conditions: Reward tier depends on the account's average balance · 5% bitcoin back on travel booked via Coinbase One Card Travel · Reversed purchases can trigger a Rewards Adjustment Charge

Source: Coinbase One Card Rewards Program Terms & Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Subject to credit approval

Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility depends on creditworthiness; approval shows a credit limit.

Source: How to apply for a Coinbase One Card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Subject to credit approval

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit type

Revolving creditShow source

Credit type: Revolving credit

Source states (paraphrased): Rewards terms refer to the minimum payment due.

Source: Coinbase One Card Rewards Program Terms & Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

United States*Show source

Available in: United States

Excluding US territories

Source states (paraphrased): Available only within the United States, excluding U.S. territories.

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Excluding US territories

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source

Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Features

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Blockchains

No data yet
Linea · Base · Solana*Show source

Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Coinbase One Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−43 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers