savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bleap vs Coinbase One Card

Bleap

Crypto native

7.5
Coinbase One Card

Crypto native

5.3

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability

Coinbase One Card is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapCoinbase One Card
Fees10091
Cashback & rewards4016
Availability1003
FX & international100100
Product features––
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing–70
Limits & ATM––
Transparency8693
Best for Cashback6.33.9
Best for Travel8.16.8
Best for Self-Custody7.6n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.95.7
Best for Stablecoins7.9n/a
Best for High Spenders6.35.4
Best for Low Fees9.08.8
Best for Beginners7.75.6
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.5

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Credit cardShow source

Card type: Credit card

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$49.99/year*Show source

Annual fee: $49.99/year

Coinbase One membership required (from $49.99/year); no separate card annual fee for members

Source states (paraphrased): Exclusively available to Coinbase One members starting with the $49.99 annual plan; no annual fee for members.

Source: How to apply for a Coinbase One Card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Coinbase One membership required (from $49.99/year); no separate card annual fee for members

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source

Physical card fee: Free

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

No data yet

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): No foreign transaction fees.

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

20%*Show source

Max cashback: 20%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

4%*Show source

Max cashback: 4%

Up to; tier depends on average Coinbase balance

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 4% bitcoin back on every purchase.

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Up to; tier depends on average Coinbase balance

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source

Cashback paid in: USDC

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

BTCShow source

Cashback paid in: BTC

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Reward tier depends on the account's average balance · 5% bitcoin back on travel booked via Coinbase One Card Travel · Reversed purchases can trigger a Rewards Adjustment ChargeShow source

Cashback conditions: Reward tier depends on the account's average balance · 5% bitcoin back on travel booked via Coinbase One Card Travel · Reversed purchases can trigger a Rewards Adjustment Charge

Source: Coinbase One Card Rewards Program Terms & Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Subject to credit approval

Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility depends on creditworthiness; approval shows a credit limit.

Source: How to apply for a Coinbase One Card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Subject to credit approval

Credit type

No data yet
Revolving creditShow source

Credit type: Revolving credit

Source states (paraphrased): Rewards terms refer to the minimum payment due.

Source: Coinbase One Card Rewards Program Terms & Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

EEA*Show source

Available in: EEA

Expanding across Latin America

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Expanding across Latin America

United States*Show source

Available in: United States

Excluding US territories

Source states (paraphrased): Available only within the United States, excluding U.S. territories.

Source: Coinbase One Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Excluding US territories

Features

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Coinbase One Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−43 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers