Bringin Card vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bringin Card scores higher overall (7.3 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- Bringin Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bringin Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bringin Card | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 80 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 51 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 32 |
| Product features | 56 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 70 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 6.2 |
| Best for Travel | 8.0 | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.3 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.4 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.7 | 7.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin stays in the user's own wallet; euros are held in the card's vIBAN
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Infrastructure by Lightspark Payments Europe AS (MiCA-authorized CASP)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
€37.69/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid annually (10% discount); otherwise €3.49 a month
Monthly fee
€3.49/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Monthly payment; €37.69 when paid annually
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
0%Show source
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Crypto conversion fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin to euro
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback conditions
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Anyone 18+ with a valid ID from an EEA country
Account / spend currencies
EUR · BTCShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Personal euro vIBAN
Features
Apple Pay
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only through the Curve app; direct support planned
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
BTC (on-chain and Lightning) · EURShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€350Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; €3,000 a month
Spending limit
€10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, standard KYC level; €15,000 a month
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bringin Card
- Annual & monthly fees−80 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers