savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Volet.com Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.8
Volet.com Card

Crypto native

6.9

Verdict

  • Volet.com Card scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.8 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security.
  • Volet.com Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security

Volet.com Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardVolet.com Card
Fees9970
Cashback & rewards––
Availability–100
FX & international76100
Product features7042
Custody & security7560
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Travel7.17.7
Best for DeFi Users6.86.0
Best for Stablecoins7.8n/a
Best for High Spenders6.3n/a
Best for Low Fees8.67.9
Best for Beginners7.77.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Prepaid cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
Visa / MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Europe cards Visa and Mastercard; Asia-Pacific and digital global cards Mastercard

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

One · Plus · ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account monthly fee; Asia-Pacific card has separate 1 USD monthly maintenance (per card page)

Physical card fee

No data yet
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Europe Plastic and Asia-Pacific Plastic; 5 EUR for EUR card

Virtual card fee

€2.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

issue fee, all plans; monthly service fee free

$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Europe Virtual card; 1 EUR for EUR card

FX fee

0.6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One plan; Plus 0.5% above €2000/month free, Pro 0.4% above €5000/month free

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Digital global Mastercard USD card: Mastercard rate, no extra fee

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

$1 + 1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Europe cards loaded from Volet.com (1 EUR for EUR cards); Asia-Pacific 1.5% + 1 USD; digital global Mastercard 2.5% + 1 USD

Crypto withdrawal fee

€3Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ERC20/TRC20/TON/Solana/Polygon/BEP20/Arbitrum €3; Bitcoin €20; ADA/XTZ/HAQQ €1

No data yet

Transfer fee

€3 + 0.3% (min. €10)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

outgoing SEPA/Faster Payments, One plan; Plus/Pro €0.5+0.3%; incoming SEPA 0.3% or €10 minimum

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Fiat top-up by Visa/Mastercard 3.5% · USDT/USDC top-up to fiat balance 1 USD · Withdrawal to Volet.com card from 1% · USDT TRC-20 withdrawal 3.5 USDT; other chains 0.5 USDT/USDCShow source

Cashback & rewards

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
European Union, Switzerland, Norway, Turkey, IsraelConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Verified users

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

USD · EURShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

NoShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

NoShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

€50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

virtual card, One plan; Plus €75,000, Pro €100,000

$50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One-time purchase, digital global Mastercard USD; Asia-Pacific up to 22,000 USD

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−22 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Volet.com Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers