savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Phantom Cash Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Phantom Cash Card

Crypto native

3.6

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 3.6 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Product features

Phantom Cash Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardPhantom Cash Card
Fees100–
Cashback & rewards–0
Availability–3
FX & international––
Product features7047
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a2.3
Best for Traveln/a3.8
Best for Self-Custodyn/a5.8
Best for DeFi Users6.74.8
Best for Stablecoins7.34.9
Best for High Spendersn/a2.7
Best for Low Fees8.0n/a
Best for Beginners7.85.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Debit card linked to the CASH stablecoin balance of the Phantom Cash account

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
StripeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Replacement cards and cards activated after 2026-10-05 are Stripe-issued; cards activated before 2026-10-05 without a replacement are Bridge-issued (disputes via Galileo)

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No purchase cashback; Phantom pays variable Cash Rewards on the balance (rate shown in the app)

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Cash Rewards on CASH balances: variable APY set by Phantom, paid weekly, no lock-up · Rewards pause at $1,500 per tax year until tax details are provided · Cash Rewards not available in the US or US-sanctioned jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash Rewards is a balance reward funded by Phantom, not purchase cashback; rate shown in the app as APY, paid weekly in CASH, no minimum balance, no lock-ups; rewards pause once total Phantom rewards reach $1,500 in a tax year until US-person status is confirmed or identity verified; not available in the US, where the card is offered

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends the Cash account balance; the account must be funded before paying

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Except New York; identity verification required for the card

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

CASH balance is converted to USD when paying; merchant is paid in USD

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
NoShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ATM withdrawals and cash advances are unsupported merchant categories and are declined

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends CASH; USDC, USDT and PYUSD on Solana are swapped into CASH

Spendable assets

No data yet
CASHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash account balance (CASH), converted to USD at payment

Blockchains

No data yet
SolanaShow source

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; automatic review for $5,000 after 30 days

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Phantom Cash Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers