Brighty Card vs Nexo Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Nexo Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- Nexo Card is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Brighty Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Nexo Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Brighty Card | Nexo Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 13 |
| Availability | – | 100 |
| FX & international | – | 92 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 100 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 64 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 5.2 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 8.0 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.7 | 7.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.3 | 7.4 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 9.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 8.1 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 8.4 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Dual mode: Debit Mode and crypto-backed Credit Mode
Network
MastercardShow source
MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks
CustodialShow source
Card issuer / program manager
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
DiPocket UABShow source
Tiers / plans
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and portfolio above $5,000
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Balance of at least $50 required to activate; stays in account
FX fee
0.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Weekdays EEA/UK/CH; weekends 0.7%; rest of world 2% weekdays, 2.5% weekends
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods
ATM fee
2% (min. €1.99)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After the free monthly allowance
Free ATM allowance
€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000
Other fees & markups
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app
Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier
Cashback paid in
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY
NEXO Tokens or BitcoinShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC
CryptoShow source
Cashback conditions
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 worth of digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty TierShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held
Staking asset
NEXO TokenShow source
Minimum balance
$5,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Reward exclusions
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit Mode
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Interest (APR)
1.9%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
'Starting from'; minimum rate
Interest notes
Crypto-backed Credit Line interest starting from 1.9% per year; rates vary by region and loyalty tierShow source
Repayment
Flexible repayment with no fixed schedule or credit checksShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Mode
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit Mode
Availability
Available in
EEA, United KingdomConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio
Virtual card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Mode
Spendable assets
Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPxConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Mode; specific coins not listed
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners
DiPocket UAB: e-money institution licensed by Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Tangany GmbH: BaFin-regulated crypto custody under MiCAR · DLT Securities GmbH: BaFin-regulated under MiCAR and MiFID IIShow source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to Earn and Borrow products
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Brighty Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Nexo Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−7 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value83 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers