savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Gemini Credit Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Gemini Credit Card

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.0 out of 10).
  • Gemini Credit Card is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Gemini Credit Card is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardGemini Credit Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards–30
Availability–3
FX & international–100
Product features7070
Custody & security7575
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM–11
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a4.8
Best for Traveln/a6.7
Best for DeFi Users6.77.1
Best for Stablecoins7.3n/a
Best for High Spendersn/a5.9
Best for Low Fees8.08.7
Best for Beginners7.86.8
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Credit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Mastercard World Elite

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto rewards are deposited into the Gemini account

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
WebBankShow source

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

No data yet
0%Show source

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
3% (min. $10)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash advance: $10 or 3%, whichever is greater; cash advance APR 29.74% from the transaction date

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Late payment up to $35 · Returned payment up to $35 · Penalty APR 33.74% variableShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Everything else; 2% groceries, 3% dining

Max cashback

No data yet
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Gas, EV charging and transit, on up to $300 spend a month (then 1%)

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

Eligible digital asset selected by the cardholder; bitcoin by defaultConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cardholder picks from Gemini's list of eligible digital assets and can change the election at any time

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

CryptoShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$300/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month, applies to the 4% gas/EV/transit category only (then 1%); spend cycle refreshes on the 1st of each calendar month

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
4% only on the first $300 of gas/EV/transit spend each month, then 1% · 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% everything else · Spend cycle refreshes on the 1st of each calendar month · Rewards are deposited when the transaction posts; some exclusions apply to instant rewards · 10% Vault Rewards at selected merchants on a limited monthly spend that varies by merchant offerShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

ATM transactions · Card account fees · Interest charges · Cash advances · Gift cards, prepaid debit cards, traveler's checks, precious metals, casino chips, cryptocurrency, lottery tickets and other cash equivalents · Balance transfers · Credit card convenience checks · Reloading prepaid cards · Gaming-related transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Full list in the Qualifying Purchase Transaction definition; Gemini Constellation may add exclusions at any time

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Subject to credit approval

Credit type

No data yet
Revolving creditShow source

Interest (APR)

No data yet
16.74%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

16.74% to 34.74% variable purchase APR based on creditworthiness (Prime Rate 7.00% on 25 Sep 2026)

Grace period

No data yet
Payment due at least 25 days after each billing cycle closes; no interest on purchases when the full balance is paid by the due dateShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US residents only, at application and while the account is open

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

No data yet

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

No data yet

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Gemini Trust Company, LLC NMLS #1518126 · Gemini Moonbase, LLC NMLS #2403509Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Entities offering the rewards program; card issued by WebBank

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Gemini Credit Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−107 EUR
  • Cashback+32 EUR
  • Net annual value-75 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers