savebackcards.com

Bleap vs SwissBorg Card

Bleap

Crypto native

8.4
SwissBorg Card

Crypto native

7.1

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 7.1 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security, Limits & ATM.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security, Limits & ATM

SwissBorg Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapSwissBorg Card
Fees10088
Cashback & rewards56–
Availability100100
FX & international100100
Product features7047
Custody & security9560
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM10020
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback7.66.5
Best for Travel9.37.6
Best for Self-Custody8.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.66.0
Best for Stablecoins8.77.6
Best for High Spenders7.46.1
Best for Low Fees10.08.3
Best for Beginners8.87.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends crypto balances held in the SwissBorg app

Card issuer / program manager

Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
UAB Monavate (Bank of Lithuania); app operated by BlockNodes SAS (MiCA licence A2026-011, France)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the comparison table

FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeShow source

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

0%Show source
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Mastercard exchange rate; SwissBorg adds no FX fee (the crypto exchange fee still applies)

Crypto conversion fee

0%Show source
0.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Exchange fee for every loyalty rank; a real-time market-liquidity adjustment may be added

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Real-time market-liquidity adjustment may be applied to the conversion price · Third parties such as Apple/Google Pay, Curve or PayPal may charge additional feesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply

No data yet

Max cashback

20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

No data yet

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source
BORGShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
Platform tokenShow source

Interest on balance

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)

No data yet

Cashback-eligible spend cap

€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Cashback is a share of the 0.99% exchange fee: up to 5% (Standard) to up to 99% (Elite top 10) depending on the loyalty rank · BORG rewards are locked for a period (Paid to Trade programme) · Cashback is not guaranteed and can be changed or stopped at any timeShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No staking and no subscription required

No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
BORG cashback is locked for a certain periodShow source

Reward exclusions

Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence

United Kingdom, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, SwedenShow source

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USDShow source
EUR · CHF · GBPConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base currency set by country of residence

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Initially in Switzerland and France only

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ships separately

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

May follow later

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issued instantly in-app

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €400 per month

NoShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · BTC · ETH · SOL · BORG · USDG · EUROP · TGBPShow source

Blockchains

Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value180 EUR

SwissBorg Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers