Bleap vs Pulsar Money Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (8.3 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Bleap comes out about 126 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Limits & ATM
Pulsar Money Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | Pulsar Money Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 56 | 36 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 60 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 95 | – |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 100 | 64 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 7.5 | 5.4 |
| Best for Travel | 9.2 | 6.5 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.7 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.5 | 5.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 8.6 | 6.7 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.3 | 5.7 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.8 | 8.1 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.5 | 6.9 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Waitlist*Show source
Product status: Waitlist
Early access sign-up
Source states (paraphrased): Sign up for early access and we'll tell you as soon as it goes live.
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Early access sign-up
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit cards like Bleap add full control of funds.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Card issuer / program manager
Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Card issuer / program manager: Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)
Source states (paraphrased): Cards and e-money services are provided and issued by Unlimit EU Ltd
Source: Bleap Cardholder Terms (EEA)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
From the comparison table
Source states (paraphrased): | Bleap | Up to 20% (USDC) | €0 | 0%
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
From the comparison table
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard (Free) plan; Pulsar Pro $9.99/month or $99.99/year
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly standard account fee: Free
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752647-pricing-fees
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard (Free) plan; Pulsar Pro $9.99/month or $99.99/year
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No card issuance or monthly fee.
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FX fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
1%*Show source
FX fee: 1%
Cross-currency card spending; same-currency spending (EUR from EUR, USD from USD) has no Pulsar FX fee; third-party fees may apply
Source states (paraphrased): Cross-currency card spending is 1%, and third-party fees may still apply.
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cross-currency card spending; same-currency spending (EUR from EUR, USD from USD) has no Pulsar FX fee; third-party fees may apply
Top-up fee
Free*Show source
Top-up fee: Free
Funding with USDT, USDC or EURC at 1:1, no Pulsar fee
Source states (paraphrased): Fund with stablecoins at no Pulsar fee
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Funding with USDT, USDC or EURC at 1:1, no Pulsar fee
ATM fee
Free*Show source
ATM fee: Free
Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply
Source states (paraphrased): Free withdrawals worldwide. Use ATMs at home or abroad without any fees.
Source: Free Crypto Card: 20% Cashback, No FX Fees, Non-Custodial
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
After $200 free per month; ATM operator fees may apply
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals: Free up to $200 per month, then 2%
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752647-pricing-fees
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
After $200 free per month; ATM operator fees may apply
Free ATM allowance
€400/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €400/month
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Source states (paraphrased): Bleap offers free ATM withdrawals up to €400 per month, with the limit increasing soon.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
$200/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: $200/month
Per month
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals: Free up to $200 per month, then 2%
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752647-pricing-fees
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Per month
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply
Source states (paraphrased): Default Cashback | ALL | 1%
Source: Cashback Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply
0.5%*Show source
Base cashback: 0.5%
Free plan, in Pulsar Points: ~0.5% on the first $500 per month, then ~0.25% up to $100,000
Source states (paraphrased): First $500: 5 pts per $10 ~ 0.5% cashback (Free)
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752652-pulsar-pro
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Free plan, in Pulsar Points: ~0.5% on the first $500 per month, then ~0.25% up to $100,000
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
2%*Show source
Max cashback: 2%
Pulsar Pro ($9.99/month or $99.99/year) on the first $1,000; 4% only in the October 2026 campaign for 100 Pro subscribers
Source states (paraphrased): Earn up to 2% cashback in points on your first $1,000.
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752652-pulsar-pro
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Pulsar Pro ($9.99/month or $99.99/year) on the first $1,000; 4% only in the October 2026 campaign for 100 Pro subscribers
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Points*Show source
Cashback type: Points
Pulsar Points, redeemed as USDC refunds of eligible card transactions
Source states (paraphrased): Points come back as a refund on a transaction you have already made ... the money arrives in USDC.
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752632-pulsar-points-explained
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Pulsar Points, redeemed as USDC refunds of eligible card transactions
Interest on balance
4%*Show source
Interest on balance: 4%
USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)
Source states (paraphrased): Bleap offers a savings feature paying up to 4% APY on USD balances.
Source: https://www.bleap.finance
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)
5.2%*Show source
Interest on balance: 5.2%
~5.2% APY on stablecoins through curated DeFi strategies; variable
Source states (paraphrased): Earn ~5.2% APY on stablecoins through curated DeFi strategies.
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
~5.2% APY on stablecoins through curated DeFi strategies; variable
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€3,000/month*Show source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: €3,000/month
Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ
Source states (paraphrased): Limit per month - 3000€ ($3600)
Source: Cashback Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ
Cashback conditions
Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Cashback conditions: Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/year
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is earned only once an eligible transaction has settled
Source: Cashback Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
No*Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: No
No staking and no subscription required
Source states (paraphrased): Bleap requires no staking and no subscription to earn up to 20% cashback.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
No staking and no subscription required
Reward exclusions
Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
Reward exclusions: Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)
Source states (paraphrased): Excluded transactions include, but are not limited to, money transfers, financial services, gambling, tax payments
Source: Cashback Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit line: No
Source states (paraphrased): The Card is not a credit facility.
Source: Bleap Cardholder Terms (EEA)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Credit type
NoneShow source
Credit type: None
Source states (paraphrased): The Card is not a credit facility.
Source: Bleap Cardholder Terms (EEA)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Card spending draws directly from your non-custodial Wallet via Direct Debit for settlement.
Source: Bleap Cardholder Terms (EEA)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Availability
Available in
EEA, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: EEA, Switzerland
Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence
Source states (paraphrased): currently the EEA and Switzerland, subject to exclusions and sanctions lists
Source: Bleap Cardholder Terms (EEA)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence
Account / spend currencies
USD · EURShow source
Account / spend currencies: USD · EUR
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Ships separately
Source states (paraphrased): use online immediately, while your physical card ships separately.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Ships separately
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Plastic and Metal card types listed
Source states (paraphrased): Metal card limits may be increased on request.
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/17598741-pulsar-app-limits
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Plastic and Metal card types listed
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Issued instantly in-app
Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Issued instantly in-app
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Free up to €400 per month
Source states (paraphrased): free ATM withdrawals up to €400 per month
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Free up to €400 per month
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals: Free up to $200 per month, then 2%
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752647-pricing-fees
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Yes*Show source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Card spends from the USD or EUR balance funded with stablecoins
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card spends from the USD or EUR balance funded with stablecoins
Spendable assets
USDT · USDC · EURCShow source
Spendable assets: USDT · USDC · EURC
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Blockchains
Solana · Arbitrum*Show source
Blockchains: Solana · Arbitrum
Supported networks 'including' these (list not exhaustive)
Source states (paraphrased): supporting spending across networks including Solana and Arbitrum
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Supported networks 'including' these (list not exhaustive)
EVM networks · Solana · TRONShow source
Blockchains: EVM networks · Solana · TRON
Source: Pulsar Money
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Limits
Spending limit
$30,000*Show source
Spending limit: $30,000
May depend on account status and card program rules
Source states (paraphrased): Card limits: $30,000 USD
Source: https://help.pulsar.money/en/articles/16752647-pricing-fees
Official product page (tier 1)
Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
May depend on account status and card program rules
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Issuer Unlimit EU Ltd: electronic money institution licensed by the Central Bank of CyprusShow source
Regulation / licences: Issuer Unlimit EU Ltd: electronic money institution licensed by the Central Bank of Cyprus
Source states (paraphrased): licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Cyprus as an Electronic Money Institution
Source: Bleap Cardholder Terms (EEA)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value180 EUR
Pulsar Money Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value54 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers