Bitstack Card vs Brighty Card
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.5 out of 10).
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bitstack Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Brighty Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitstack Card | Brighty Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 97 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 22 | – |
| Availability | 3 | – |
| FX & international | – | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 84 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.5 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 5.9 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.7 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.3 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.1 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.4 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.7 | 7.8 |
| Best E-Money Card | 7.0 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card linked to the euro cash account
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card spends euros; Bitcoin held by Bitstack, free withdrawal to an external wallet
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks
Card issuer / program manager
Bitstack Digital Assets SAS, agent of the e-money institution Xpollens (ACPR)Show source
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Tiers / plans
Standard · PlusShow source
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Plus €2.99/month or €29.99/year
Physical card fee
€9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard, plus delivery; Plus: free delivery, annual Plus: free
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods
ATM fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free up to €200/month or 5 withdrawals, then €1 or 1% per withdrawal
Free ATM allowance
€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Or 5 withdrawals per month
Other fees & markups
Bitcoin purchase fee 1–1.5% (Standard) or 0.75% (Plus)Show source
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; Standard plan, eligibility conditions and caps apply
Max cashback
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; Plus plan (€2.99/month)
Cashback paid in
BTCShow source
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC
Cashback conditions
Eligibility conditions and caps apply · Card payments are also rounded up to the next euro and the difference is bought in Bitcoin without feesShow source
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Reward exclusions
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
FranceShow source
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
French IBAN
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
Physical card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Limits
Spending limit
€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month for international payments on Standard; €3,000 on Plus
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
CASP licence from the AMF, no. A2025-003 · Agent (no. 747088) of Xpollens, e-money institution licensed by the ACPRShow source
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitstack Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Brighty Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers