Bitstack Card vs Bleap
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 5.5 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability, Custody & security, Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bitstack Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability, Custody & security, Limits & ATM
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitstack Card | Bleap |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 97 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 22 | 56 |
| Availability | 3 | 100 |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 95 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 84 | 100 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.5 | 7.6 |
| Best for Travel | 5.9 | 9.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 8.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 7.6 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 8.7 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.1 | 7.4 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.4 | 10.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.7 | 8.8 |
| Best E-Money Card | 7.0 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card linked to the euro cash account
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card spends euros; Bitcoin held by Bitstack, free withdrawal to an external wallet
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Bitstack Digital Assets SAS, agent of the e-money institution Xpollens (ACPR)Show source
Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · PlusShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
From the comparison table
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Plus €2.99/month or €29.99/year
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
€9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard, plus delivery; Plus: free delivery, annual Plus: free
FreeShow source
FX fee
0%Show source
Crypto conversion fee
0%Show source
ATM fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free up to €200/month or 5 withdrawals, then €1 or 1% per withdrawal
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply
Free ATM allowance
€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Or 5 withdrawals per month
€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Other fees & markups
Bitcoin purchase fee 1–1.5% (Standard) or 0.75% (Plus)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; Standard plan, eligibility conditions and caps apply
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply
Max cashback
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; Plus plan (€2.99/month)
20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Cashback paid in
BTCShow source
USDCShow source
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ
Cashback conditions
Eligibility conditions and caps apply · Card payments are also rounded up to the next euro and the difference is bought in Bitcoin without feesShow source
Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No staking and no subscription required
Reward exclusions
Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
FranceShow source
EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
EUR · USDShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
French IBAN
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Ships separately
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issued instantly in-app
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free up to €400 per month
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Blockchains
Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
Limits
Spending limit
€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month for international payments on Standard; €3,000 on Plus
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
CASP licence from the AMF, no. A2025-003 · Agent (no. 747088) of Xpollens, e-money institution licensed by the ACPRShow source
MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitstack Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value180 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers