Bit2Me Card vs Bitsa Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Bitsa Card scores higher overall (5.9 vs 5.8 out of 10).
- Bit2Me Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- Bitsa Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bit2Me Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Bitsa Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: FX & international
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bit2Me Card | Bitsa Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 89 | 82 |
| Cashback & rewards | 28 | 0 |
| Availability | – | 100 |
| FX & international | 20 | 30 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 81 | 75 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.0 | 4.0 |
| Best for Travel | 5.2 | 5.6 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.9 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.0 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.7 | 3.6 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.2 | 7.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 7.6 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 6.9 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card spends a linked wallet on the Bit2Me exchange
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance
Card issuer / program manager
PecuniaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named as Bit2Me's card provider (handles limit increase requests); exact role (issuer / program manager) not stated
Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Tiers / plans
Space Center levels 0–7Show source
Free · Move · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page states no maintenance fees for virtual or physical cards
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)
Physical card fee
€20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Levels 0–2; €10 at level 3, €5 at level 4, free from level 5; plus €5 shipping outside Spain
€20Show source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
€2.50Show source
Replacement fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card replacement only; physical card replacement fee not stated
FX fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Worldwide currencies; 1.75% for non-euro SEPA currencies, 0% in euro
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world
Crypto conversion fee
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paying from a linked crypto wallet; 0% from the euro wallet
Top-up fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the eurozone; domestic €0 (up to €300 free), other eurozone countries €2.50; physical card only
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on
Free ATM allowance
€300/monthShow source
Transfer fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro
Other fees & markups
Purchase refund fee 0.95% when refunded to the linked crypto wallet (0% to the euro wallet)Show source
Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Highest Space Center level; up to 39% combined with Bit2Me Earn (+7%) and Bit2Me Life merchants (+25%)
Cashback paid in
B2MShow source
Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%
Max cashback per month
€300/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Level 7; €7.50 at level 1, none at level 0
Cashback conditions
Monthly cashback cap depends on the Bit2Me Space Center level (€7.50 at level 1 to €300 at level 7; none listed at level 0) · Minimum cashback €0.01 · Minimum purchase amount €0.30Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The minimum purchase amount is listed in the card limits table next to the minimum cashback; the page does not say whether it applies to cashback only
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the EEA
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card only
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be linked to a stablecoin wallet (Bit2Me Earn offer)
Limits
ATM limit
€300Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; €3,000 a month
€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, withdrawals outside Spain
Spending limit
€2,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction and per day; €20,000 a month
€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
CNMV-authorised crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to Bit2Me (Bitcoinforme S.L.), stated in the site footer; resolution of 28 July 2025
Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bit2Me Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−72 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Bitsa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-82 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers