Nebeus Card
Virtual Mastercard of Nebeus, a crypto platform with crypto loans, yield and IBAN accounts: the card pays straight from the Nebeus current accounts (fiat or crypto), converting at the Nebeus sell rate when the payment currency is not held. Free to open, no monthly fee; no physical card — Apple Pay and Google Pay take its place. The Plus and Pro card plans pay 0.5% or 1% cashback in euros on purchases paid from a crypto account.
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
FX fee
ATM fee
Card fee
FreeShow source
Credit line
NoShow source
Staking needed
Tap a value for its source. * = conditions apply.
At a glance
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
- Apple Pay and Google Pay
Cons
- Top rate of 1% only with conditions — Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
- No physical card
Good for
Not enough data to say.
Not for
- Users who insist on self-custody
Risks to understand
- Custodial: your crypto is held by the provider — counterparty and insolvency risk.
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
The card we recommend as an alternative to Nebeus Card:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
All details
Fees3/15
- Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
- Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
- Other fees & markups
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Not yet researched: Annual fee, Physical card fee, Replacement fee, FX fee, Crypto conversion fee, Top-up fee, Crypto withdrawal fee, ATM fee, Free ATM allowance, Transfer fee, Settlement fee, Small transaction fee.
Cashback & rewards7/14
- Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
- Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
- Cashback paid in
EURShow source
- Cashback type
FiatShow source
- Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
- Cashback conditions
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
- Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
Not yet researched: Interest on balance, Cashback-eligible spend cap, Staking / holding required for top rewards, Staking asset, Capital required for top rewards, Minimum balance, Reward expiry / vesting.
Credit & financing1/11
- Credit line
NoShow source
Not yet researched: Credit type, Collateral assets, Max loan-to-value, Interest (APR), Interest notes, Grace period, Repayment, Liquidation risk, Spend own balance directly, Spend by borrowing against collateral.
Supported countries & currencies0/4
No availability data published or researched yet.
Features, wallets & supported assets4/11
- Apple Pay
YesShow source
- Google Pay
YesShow source
- Physical card
NoShow source
- Virtual card
YesShow source
Not yet researched: ATM withdrawals, Spend stablecoins, Airport lounge access, Travel / rental car insurance, Purchase protection, Spendable assets, Blockchains.
Security & custody0/3
No security & custody data published or researched yet.
Limits0/2
No limits data published or researched yet.
Product5/7
- Product status
ActiveShow source
- Card type
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
- Network
MastercardShow source
- Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
- Tiers / plans
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Not yet researched: Launch date, Card issuer / program manager.
Our rating
| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
Fees Base-tier subscription ≈ €0/year | 20% | 100 |
Cashback & rewards | 20% | 3 |
Availability | 15% | No data — excluded |
FX & international | 10% | No data — excluded |
Product features 3 of 4 known features available · 0 of 3 perks (lounge, travel insurance, purchase protection) | 10% | 53 |
Custody & security Custody model: custodial | 10% | 60 |
Credit & financing No credit line | 5% | 30 |
Limits & ATM | 5% | No data — excluded |
Transparency 4 of 4 checked key terms disclosed | 5% | 100 |
Data coverage 70%. Criteria without published data are excluded and their weight is filled with a neutral midpoint, so missing data neither helps nor hurts a card. This score is provisional: it is based on initial research that our research agent has not yet re-verified.
Computed by a fixed formula; affiliate relationships have no influence. How we score
FAQ
Does Nebeus Card have an annual or monthly fee?
Base tier: Free (Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated). Source: Nebeus card fees.
How much cashback does Nebeus Card pay?
Base rate: 0% (Free plan). Highest advertised rate: 1% (Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account). Paid in EUR.
Is Nebeus Card a credit card?
No. It is a debit card (pays from the nebeus current accounts; no own balance); you spend your own balance.
Is Nebeus Card self-custodial?
Custodial (Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus).
Does Nebeus Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Apple Pay: Yes. Google Pay: Yes.
Change history20 entries
- Product status recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Card type recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Network recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Custody model recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Tiers / plans recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Monthly fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Virtual card fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Other fees & markups recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Base cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Max cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Max cashback per month recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Cashback paid in recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Cashback type recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Cashback conditions recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Reward exclusions recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Credit line recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Virtual card recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Physical card recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Apple Pay recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Google Pay recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved