savebackcards.com

Based Cash Card vs Deblock Card

Based Cash Card

Crypto native

5.4
Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6

Verdict

  • Deblock Card scores higher overall (5.6 vs 5.4 out of 10).
  • Based Cash Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Based Cash Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Fees

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBased Cash CardDeblock Card
Fees10070
Cashback & rewards–3
Availability0–
FX & international4080
Product features–70
Custody & security–85
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–82
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a3.8
Best for Travel5.26.8
Best for DeFi Usersn/a5.7
Best for High Spendersn/a4.3
Best for Low Fees7.87.9
Best for Beginners6.36.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

PausedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Sign-ups paused, reopening November 2026

ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deblock is a direct VISA member

Custody model

No data yet
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · PremiumShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

FX fee

1.5%Show source
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USDT and USDC

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Max cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Cashback paid in

BASEDShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source
No data yet

Cashback conditions

Subscription rebates on ChatGPT, Claude and Grok from Gold tier, up to $100 per monthShow source
No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Based Cash Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers