savebackcards.com

Ripio Card vs Tangem Pay

Ripio Card

Crypto native

4.9
Tangem Pay

Crypto native

4.9

Verdict

  • Ripio Card and Tangem Pay have the same overall score (4.9/10).
  • Ripio Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Transparency.
  • Tangem Pay is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Ripio Card is a good fit for

  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Transparency

Tangem Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionRipio CardTangem Pay
Fees10079
Cashback & rewards4124
Availability33
FX & international060
Product features5670
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM2020
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback4.84.0
Best for Travel3.35.0
Best for Self-Custodyn/a6.9
Best for DeFi Users5.95.9
Best for Stablecoinsn/a6.4
Best for High Spenders4.64.3
Best for Low Fees6.36.7
Best for Beginners6.56.1

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded with USDC loaded in advance; no credit line

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

No data yet
2025-12-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only month stated (December 2025); day is a placeholder

Card issuer / program manager

Digipayments S.A.U. and Pomelo Fintech Services S.A.S. (co-issuers)Show source
Rain (issuer); Paera LLC (provider)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Basic · Plus · PrestigeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Prestige coming soon

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

'Sem custo'

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No maintenance cost

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
$17.44Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card delivery fee, Basic tier, US; other countries $15.63–$63.45; first plastic free on Plus

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier

Replacement fee

R$9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the second reissue

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0

FX fee

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applied by the partner on foreign-currency card purchases

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Two-tier (current) table says 1%; the three-tier table on the same page says 1.5%

Top-up fee

No data yet
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees

ATM fee

R$6.90Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Rede24Horas ATM, per operation

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; 2% on Plus

Other fees & markups

Selling a digital asset to pay a card purchase: Ripio charges a commission for the sale (amount not stated)Show source
Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases · Network fees on crypto top-upsShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paying with crypto; 0.5% paying with ARS

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies

Max cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Promotional: 2% paid in USDT, ETH or BTC on purchases from balance in any digital asset, from 01/09/2024 until an end date Ripio will announce; 0.5% on purchases from BRL balance

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus tier; page does not state a Prestige rate

Cashback paid in

USDT, ETH or BTC (user's choice)Show source
USDCShow source

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
StablecoinShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$10,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000

Max cashback per month

R$500/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly cashback limit

$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Minimum transaction amount $30 · Paid at end of each billing cycleShow source

Reward exclusions

Funding of digital wallets, exchanges or other merchants · Misuse, fraudulent use or use contrary to the termsShow source
Restricted merchant categories (gambling, online casinos, liquor stores)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as card-use restriction (transactions declined)

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Individuals 18+ resident and domiciled in Brazil

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page elsewhere mentions up to three virtual cards

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cash withdrawals unless expressly enabled

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic (free) has no free visits (paid); Plus 2 and Prestige 8 free visits/year, marked coming soon. Only Plus and Prestige tiers.

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Auto rental insurance only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'Not Insured'.

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase protection and extended warranty only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'No'.

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDTShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours

Spending limit

R$30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily cumulative in-person purchases; e-commerce R$10,000 per day

$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Ripio Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−180 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−14 EUR
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tangem Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−48 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value96 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers