RedotPay vs Solayer Pay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Solayer Pay scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.5 out of 10).
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: FX & international, Credit & financing
Solayer Pay is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | RedotPay | Solayer Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 86 | 83 |
| Cashback & rewards | 12 | – |
| Availability | – | 50 |
| FX & international | 52 | 40 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | – | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 70 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | – |
| Transparency | 93 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.0 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 5.8 | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.2 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.5 | 6.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 5.8 | 6.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.7 | 5.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.7 | 7.5 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 6.4 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Stablecoin cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Tiers / plans
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months
Physical card fee
$100Show source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)
Virtual card fee
$10Show source
FX fee
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per international transaction
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Top-up fee
1%Show source
ATM fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Settlement fee
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per USD transaction
Other fees & markups
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issuedShow source
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Cashback paid in
USDsShow source
Cashback type
PointsShow source
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into
Max cashback per month
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), for future LAYER token rewards and partner perks · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' pointsShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
NoShow source
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Collateral assets
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source
Interest notes
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Availability
Available in
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Except the excluded countries and 17 US states
Not available in
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available in every country
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Blockchains
Solayer ChainShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Solayer Pay
- Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction feesunknown
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers