Ready Card vs RedotPay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Ready Card scores higher overall (7.6 vs 5.8 out of 10).
- Ready Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Ready Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Limits & ATM
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Transparency
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Ready Card | RedotPay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 86 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 12 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 52 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 80 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | 70 |
| Limits & ATM | 74 | 60 |
| Transparency | 79 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.2 |
| Best for Travel | 8.5 | 6.1 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.2 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.5 | 5.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 6.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.1 | 4.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.3 | 7.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 7.5 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.4 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): Accepted anywhere Mastercard is accepted.
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custody*Show source
Custody model: Self-custody
Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms
Source states (paraphrased): As the Ready Products are non-custodial, you manage digital assets through the Ready App at your own risk.
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms
Tiers / plans
Lite (free) · MetalShow source
Tiers / plans: Lite (free) · Metal
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly Membership: $12.90 / month
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Source states (paraphrased): No annual fees
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Physical card fee
$100Show source
Physical card fee: $100
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: 100 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Virtual card fee
$10Show source
Virtual card fee: $10
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card: 10 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal
1.2%*Show source
FX fee: 1.2%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Source states (paraphrased): Transaction in another currency: 1.2%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Crypto conversion costs 1%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Top-up fee
Free*Show source
Top-up fee: Free
Metal tier
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier
ATM fee
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
Metal tier, above the monthly free limit
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier, above the monthly free limit
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals on a USD card cost 2% up to $10,000 a month, then 3%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Free ATM allowance
$800/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: $800/month
Metal tier
Source states (paraphrased): 2% ATM fee above the monthly free limit of $800.
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier
Other fees & markups
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived*Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Source states (paraphrased): Some purchases at specific merchants have a 1.5% transaction fee, with a minimum of 0.50 USD per transaction.
Source: Select Merchant Transaction Fee Rules
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Source states (paraphrased): Earn 3% cashback on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases (up to $18 per month).
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Cashback paid in
USDsShow source
Cashback paid in: USDs
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is issued in USDs.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
Points*Show source
Cashback type: Points
Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)
Source states (paraphrased): they are loyalty benefits only, not money, e-money, or cryptoassets
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)
Max cashback per month
$18/month*Show source
Max cashback per month: $18/month
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly cap : 18 USDs per month.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptionsShow source
Cashback conditions: Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptions
Source states (paraphrased): Points are awarded only after the underlying transaction has fully settled and a grace period (currently 7 days) has elapsed.
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Cashback conditions: RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputes
Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility : Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward expiry / vesting
Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed*Show source
Reward expiry / vesting: Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed
Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice
Source states (paraphrased): Points do not currently expire.
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Reward expiry / vesting: Cashback USDs expire after 30 days
Source states (paraphrased): Validity : Issued USDs expire after 30 days.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward exclusions
Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the appShow source
Reward exclusions: Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the app
Source states (paraphrased): Points may be excluded for certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs), or transaction types
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Source states (paraphrased): Credit is a payment tool that lets you access a flexible credit line backed by your cryptocurrency holdings.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Credit type
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Source states (paraphrased): access a flexible credit line backed by your cryptocurrency holdings
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Interest notes
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)*Show source
Interest notes: Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)
Optional Credit feature
Source states (paraphrased): Interest is calculated daily based on the principal portion of your credit balance.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Optional Credit feature
Spend by borrowing against collateral
Yes*Show source
Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Source states (paraphrased): set Credit as your main payment method
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Availability
Not available in
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZW*Show source
Not available in: AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZW
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Source states (paraphrased): Residents of these areas are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards
Source: Card Issuance Restrictions | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not available in every country
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Not available in every country
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Stablecoin holders can spend globally through leading card networks with ease.
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Blockchains
StarknetShow source
Blockchains: Starknet
Source: Network fees (gas): what do you need to pay?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)*Show source
Regulation / licences: Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Source states (paraphrased): Money Lender's Licence No: [1715/2025]
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Deposit protection
No*Show source
Deposit protection: No
Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App
Source states (paraphrased): are not covered or underwritten by any regulatory guarantees or compensation schemes
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Ready Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers