Oobit vs Solayer Pay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Oobit scores higher overall (8.0 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- Oobit is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features, Custody & security.
- Solayer Pay is clearly stronger on: Fees.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Oobit is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Availability, Product features, Custody & security
Solayer Pay is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Fees
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Oobit | Solayer Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 71 | 83 |
| Cashback & rewards | 100 | – |
| Availability | 100 | 50 |
| FX & international | 40 | 40 |
| Product features | 90 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 95 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 50 | – |
| Transparency | 93 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 8.9 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 6.6 | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.6 | 7.2 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.9 | 6.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.8 | 6.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.4 | 5.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.3 | 7.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 9.0 | 7.5 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Stablecoin cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto stays in your wallet until the moment you pay
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Third National (issuer, under license from Visa); program provided by Oobit Technologies UABShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No fee for the card itself
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months
Physical card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)
FX fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to 1.5% on non-USD purchases
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per international transaction
Crypto conversion fee
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Swaps; 3% when swapping into OOB
Top-up fee
1%Show source
ATM fee
2.5% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus ATM operator fees
Settlement fee
1% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per card payment (Brazil: 1%, no minimum)
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per USD transaction
Other fees & markups
Oobit transaction fee $0.25 or 1% (whichever is higher) per transaction · Returned payment fee $29Show source
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issuedShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only for eligible transactions paid in USDT/USDC, capped at USD 200 eligible spend (period not stated); available from level 1; Oobit may change offers with 30 days' notice
Max cashback
10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to
Cashback paid in
USDC (EEA residents) / USDT (outside EEA)Show source
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Points convert to USDC (EEA residents) or USDT (outside EEA); OOB payments earn token rewards
PointsShow source
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
When paying with tokens other than OOB; $10,000/month when paying with OOB
Cashback conditions
Tap to Pay points: level 1 earns 1 point per USD, up to 5x at USD 1,500 cumulative spend in a 90-day cycle · 1,000 points = USD 1 · Qualifying Payment must be at least USD 1 · Rewards usable only for Tap to Pay payments in the app; cannot be withdrawn or transferredShow source
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), for future LAYER token rewards and partner perks · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' pointsShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Outstanding accrued rewards are lost if the account is closed, suspended or restrictedShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments without sufficient crypto in account · Payments the merchant does not receive · Refunded or reversed paymentsShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Classified as credit card only for network acceptance; spends own crypto
NoShow source
Interest (APR)
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
AL, AD, Austria, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, MK, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, RS, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, KZ, KG, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, BS, CR, DO, SV, GL, GT, Mexico, PA, PR, United States, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, PY, Peru, UY, South Africa, TZ, Australia, New ZealandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Country list as given on the page (74 countries listed, page claims 80+)
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Except the excluded countries and 17 US states
Not available in
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base currency; other currencies converted automatically, rate shown on receipt
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After verification
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After verification
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Travel / rental car insurance
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Worldwide auto rental coverage via Visa Platinum; no general travel insurance stated
Purchase protection
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum benefits, included automatically
Spendable assets
USDT · Bitcoin · Ethereum · StablecoinsShow source
Blockchains
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Other networks may be added at issuer discretion
Solayer ChainShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours
Spending limit
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; maximum limit
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
US: crypto services via Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC (FinCEN MSB, state money transmitter licences)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Oobit
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees−180 EUR
- ATM costs−30 EUR
- Cashback+107 EUR
- Net annual value-157 EUR
Solayer Pay
- Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction feesunknown
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers