savebackcards.com

Nebeus Card vs XPlace Card

Nebeus Card

Crypto enabled

5.3
XPlace Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • XPlace Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • XPlace Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security, Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Nebeus Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

XPlace Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security, Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionNebeus CardXPlace Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards336
Availability––
FX & international––
Product features5370
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing3075
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback3.75.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.3
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.2
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.1
Best for High Spenders3.95.8
Best for Low Fees8.08.0
Best for Beginners6.77.7
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.6
Best E-Money Card6.8n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Silver physical cards live; Gold and Platinum physical cards coming soon

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance

Debit card, Crypto-backed creditShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Third National; programme managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Free · Plus · ProShow source
Basic (free) · Silver ($99/year) · Gold ($249/year) · Platinum ($999/year)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic plan; Silver $99, Gold $249, Platinum $999 a year

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated

No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic plan, Credit Mode

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Platinum plan ($999/year), Credit Mode

Cashback paid in

EURShow source
USDCShow source

Cashback type

FiatShow source
StablecoinShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
6.15%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Variable vault APY via Kamino Finance (Solana vault; USDT 3.26%, BTC 5.43%)

Max cashback per month

€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan; Plus €20

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Rates apply to Credit Mode: Basic 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 1.5%, Platinum 2%Show source

Reward exclusions

Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesShow source

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Collateral assets

No data yet
BTC · ETH · SOL · JitoSOL · USDT · Tokenized stocksShow source

Max loan-to-value

No data yet
80%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tether vault; SOL and BTC 65%, ETH 70%

Liquidation risk

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Silver plan; Gold and Platinum coming soon

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic plan; Silver 1, Gold 4 visits a year, Platinum unlimited

Spendable assets

No data yet
BTC (cbBTC) · ETH (wETH) · SOL · JitoSOL · USDC · USDT · xStocks (tokenized equities)Show source

Blockchains

No data yet
SolanaShow source

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month, Basic plan; up to $750,000 on Platinum

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Nebeus Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

XPlace Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers