savebackcards.com

Nebeus Card vs Tria Card

Nebeus Card

Crypto enabled

5.3
Tria Card

Crypto native

7.2

Verdict

  • Tria Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • Tria Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security, Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Nebeus Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Tria Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security, Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionNebeus CardTria Card
Fees10091
Cashback & rewards344
Availability––
FX & international–100
Product features5370
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing3075
Limits & ATM–71
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback3.76.2
Best for Traveln/a8.0
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.8
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.4
Best for High Spenders3.96.9
Best for Low Fees8.09.1
Best for Beginners6.77.4
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.5
Best E-Money Card6.8n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance

Crypto-backed creditShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Nimbus, LLC (issuer); Threely Dimensions Inc. (Tria, program provider)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International card terms

Tiers / plans

Free · Plus · ProShow source
Lite · Pro · MaxShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated

No data yet

Physical card fee

No data yet
$109Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plastic card; Metal card 250 USD

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
$25Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card; Plastic 109 USD, Metal 250 USD

FX fee

No data yet
0%Show source

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

ATM fee

No data yet
$1 + 1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

$1.00 base fee plus 1% of the withdrawal amount; local ATM operator fees/limits may apply

Other fees & markups

Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
FX fee up to 3% · International transactions fee up to 1% · USDC settlement/deposit fee up to 1% · ATM balance inquiry and decline fees up to $2 · ATM withdrawal up to $2 + 3% · Virtual card issue/annual fee $25 per fee disclosureConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Maximums from the 31 Oct 2025 fee disclosure; help center states lower fees

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual tier, within a monthly spend cap ($100 or $1,000 — sources conflict)

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account

6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier, headline rate, monthly spend caps apply

Cashback paid in

EURShow source
USDT on ArbitrumShow source

Cashback type

FiatShow source
StablecoinShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual tier: monthly spend at the top rate; floor rate 0.5% above it. Cap is per user, resets on the 1st

Max cashback per month

€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan; Plus €20

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Cashback is a membership benefit; it stops on new transactions if the membership is not renewedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro $109/year, Max $250/year standard renewal pricing

Reward exclusions

Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesShow source

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Max loan-to-value

No data yet
100%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending limit equals USD market value of collateral (1:1)

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%Show source

Interest notes

No data yet
Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases in the futureShow source

Grace period

No data yet
Liquidation if an outstanding payment is not paid in full within one calendar day (issuer may allow more)Show source

Repayment

No data yet
Balances in the linked wallet are used to repay card spending; collateral liquidated if unpaidShow source

Liquidation risk

No data yet
YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

Physical card

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro (plastic) and Max (metal) tiers only

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lite tier is virtual-only

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
1,000+ tokens accepted for fundingShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Supported blockchains for collateral; more may be added

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$750Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction; maximum 3 withdrawals per 24 hours

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Nebeus Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tria Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−23 EUR
  • Cashback+16 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers