savebackcards.com

Nebeus Card vs Solayer Pay

Nebeus Card

Crypto enabled

5.3
Solayer Pay

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Solayer Pay scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • Nebeus Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • Solayer Pay is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Nebeus Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Fees

Solayer Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionNebeus CardSolayer Pay
Fees10083
Cashback & rewards3–
Availability–50
FX & international–40
Product features5370
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback3.7n/a
Best for Traveln/a5.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.2
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.5
Best for Stablecoinsn/a6.8
Best for High Spenders3.95.5
Best for Low Fees8.07.0
Best for Beginners6.77.5
Best E-Money Card6.8n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance

Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus

Self-custodyShow source

Tiers / plans

Free · Plus · ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated

No data yet

Physical card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per international transaction

Top-up fee

No data yet
1%Show source

Settlement fee

No data yet
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per USD transaction

Other fees & markups

Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issuedShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan

No data yet

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account

No data yet

Cashback paid in

EURShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

FiatShow source
PointsShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into

Max cashback per month

€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan; Plus €20

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), which unlock future $LAYER token rewards, partner airdrops and exclusive perks, and access to beta tests, merch and VIP events · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' points, indefinitelyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Season 2 of the Points Program; partner campaigns (Sonic, OpenEden, Solana ID and more) offer extra perks and rewards

Reward exclusions

Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends USDC balance directly, no pre-conversion

Availability

Available in

No data yet
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Except the excluded countries and 17 US states

Not available in

No data yet
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

NoShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Solayer ChainShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Nebeus Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Solayer Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction feesunknown
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers