N26 vs RedotPay
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 5.7 out of 10).
- N26 is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
N26 is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Transparency
Score by criterion
| Criterion | N26 | RedotPay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 86 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 12 |
| Availability | 70 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 52 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 66 | 60 |
| Transparency | 79 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.2 |
| Best for Travel | 8.6 | 6.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 5.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 6.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.1 | 4.6 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 7.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 7.5 |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.1 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly Membership: $12.90 / month
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Source states (paraphrased): No annual fees
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard account
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard account
Physical card fee
€10*Show source
Physical card fee: €10
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
$100Show source
Physical card fee: $100
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: 100 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
First virtual card free on Standard
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
First virtual card free on Standard
$10Show source
Virtual card fee: $10
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card: 10 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
1.2%*Show source
FX fee: 1.2%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Source states (paraphrased): Transaction in another currency: 1.2%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Crypto conversion costs 1%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
ATM fee
1.7%*Show source
ATM fee: 1.7%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals on a USD card cost 2% up to $10,000 a month, then 3%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Other fees & markups
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived*Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Source states (paraphrased): Some purchases at specific merchants have a 1.5% transaction fee, with a minimum of 0.50 USD per transaction.
Source: Select Merchant Transaction Fee Rules
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Source states (paraphrased): Earn 3% cashback on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases (up to $18 per month).
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Cashback paid in
USDsShow source
Cashback paid in: USDs
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is issued in USDs.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Max cashback per month
$18/month*Show source
Max cashback per month: $18/month
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly cap : 18 USDs per month.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Cashback conditions: RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputes
Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility : Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Reward expiry / vesting: Cashback USDs expire after 30 days
Source states (paraphrased): Validity : Issued USDs expire after 30 days.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)
Source: Availability across Countries
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not available in every country
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Not available in every country
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Stablecoin holders can spend globally through leading card networks with ease.
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000
Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Up to €100,000
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
N26
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−20 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers