savebackcards.com

kardpay Card vs MP Card

kardpay Card

Crypto native

6.3
MP Card

Crypto native

6.3

Verdict

  • kardpay Card and MP Card have the same overall score (6.3/10).
  • kardpay Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • MP Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

kardpay Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Product features

MP Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

Criterionkardpay CardMP Card
Fees56100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability100–
FX & international––
Product features7058
Custody & security–60
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency100100
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.4
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.0
Best for Low Fees6.07.6
Best for Beginners7.47.3

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Help article describing current application flow

Card type

Prepaid cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

Visa / MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Custody model

No data yet
CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

KRDPAY FZE LLC (UAE); network issuer not disclosedShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Core · Pro · Elite · Physical EliteShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

$29.04/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core, $2.42/month billed annually; Pro $8.25/month, Elite $16.58/month, physical Elite $24.92/month

No data yet

Monthly fee

$2.42/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core plan, price per month but billed annually in a single payment

No data yet

Top-up fee

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core plan; Pro, Elite and Physical Elite 3%

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No currency given for the zero fee

Other fees & markups

Authorization fee per transaction attempt (also declined): USD 0.25 per definitions/Appendix 1, USD 0.50 per Article 8 · Chargeback fee USD 30 per case · Virtual card issuance: amount of 28 (currency not stated) · Recovery of misdirected funds: 20% (USD 100-500) or 5% (over USD 500) plus network fees · No interest on balancesShow source
Handling fee 0.80% on consumption · Card opening fee 10 USDT (cancellation 3 USDT) · 3D Secure verification fee $0.03 per attempt · Auth/Verify fee: first 10 free per account per month, then $1 per transaction · Chargeback fee 0.80 USD per transaction (first 5 free per month) · FX/cross-border: pass-through of Visa/issuer rules; all-in about 1% USD spend, 1.8%-2.2% non-USD (stated guide only)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card; amounts in USDT not recorded as USD

Cashback & rewards

Interest on balance

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Balance does not bear interest

Availability

Available in

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

180+ countries

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USDT · USDCShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card settlement currency

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical Elite card

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

top-up in USDT/USDC

YesShow source

Spendable assets

USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

top-ups only

USDTShow source

Blockchains

TRC-20 · ERC-20Show source
No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

$1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, physical Elite card

No data yet

Spending limit

$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per year on Core; Pro $50,000/year, Elite $500,000/month

$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Single-transaction product upper limit; also 50 purchases/day, $250,000 daily, $1,000,000 monthly, $2,000,000 annual; actual limits per app

Security & custody

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

kardpay Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−52 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MP Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers