CoinZoom Visa Card vs RedotPay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- CoinZoom Visa Card scores higher overall (6.3 vs 5.5 out of 10).
- CoinZoom Visa Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
CoinZoom Visa Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Limits & ATM
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | CoinZoom Visa Card | RedotPay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 82 | 86 |
| Cashback & rewards | 18 | 12 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 52 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | – |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 70 |
| Limits & ATM | 100 | 60 |
| Transparency | 93 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.8 | 4.0 |
| Best for Travel | 8.1 | 5.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.0 | 5.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.2 | 5.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.6 | 4.7 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.1 | 7.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.9 | 6.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.4 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends assets held in the CoinZoom wallet
Tiers / plans
Non-Prime · Silver · Gold · Diamond · BlackConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Black (labelled "Most rewards") is listed right after Diamond (quote kept under ~200 characters). Tiers unlocked by ZOOM holdings; Prime membership starts at 10,000 ZOOM. Per-tier details (reward rates, ZOOM amounts) are not in the page text ("Loading tier data")
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On every tier
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Physical card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard shipping for Non-Prime ($12 expedited); free from Silver
$100Show source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
$10Show source
Replacement fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card replacement listed as free under CoinZoom Visa Card fees
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Network conversion rates may apply
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Crypto conversion fee
1.49%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto liquidation when spending crypto
1%Show source
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ACH and RTP free; debit/credit card and Apple/Google Pay deposits 3.99%; wire $12
ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No CoinZoom fee, domestic and international; ATM operators may charge
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Other fees & markups
Virtual card reissuance 1,000 ZOOM · Chargebacks $100 · Card declined (insufficient funds) $0.50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Listed under CoinZoom Visa Card fees
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-Prime, no ZOOM required
Max cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Cashback paid in
ZOOMShow source
USDsShow source
Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
Max cashback per month
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
Higher reward tiers (CoinZoom Prime) require holding at least 10,000 ZOOM; higher tiers need larger ZOOM holdings, with no annual resetConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page example: spending $500 a month for a year earns $120 in free crypto on a Gold Card and $300 on a Black card
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Holding ZOOM, no lock-up
Staking asset
ZOOMShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Collateral assets
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source
Interest notes
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Availability
Not available in
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto converted to USD at the point of sale
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available in every country
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, Non-Prime
Spending limit
$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Daily POS limit, Non-Prime; Silver $250, Gold $2,500, Diamond $500, Black $250 (as stated on page)
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
FinCEN MSB · Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for CoinZoom, Inc. in the page footer
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
CoinZoom Visa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value90 EUR
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers