Verdict
- Oobit scores higher overall (8.0 vs 6.4 out of 10).
- Oobit is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
COCA Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Oobit is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | COCA Card | Oobit |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | – | 71 |
| Cashback & rewards | 51 | 100 |
| Availability | 100 | 100 |
| FX & international | – | 40 |
| Product features | 70 | 90 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 95 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 50 |
| Transparency | 100 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.0 | 8.9 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 6.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 6.8 | 8.6 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.1 | 7.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.2 | 7.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.2 | 7.4 |
| Best for Low Fees | n/a | 6.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 9.0 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
MPC wallet powered by Privy
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto stays in your wallet until the moment you pay
Card issuer / program manager
Third National (issuer, under license from Visa); program provided by Oobit Technologies UABShow source
Tiers / plans
Starter (0 COCA) · Standard (300) · Standard+ (1,000) · Premium (3,000) · Premium+ (10,000) · Elite (30,000)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No fee for the card itself
Physical card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Starter to Standard+; free from Premium
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FX fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to 1.5% on non-USD purchases
Crypto conversion fee
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Swaps; 3% when swapping into OOB
ATM fee
2.5% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus ATM operator fees
Settlement fee
1% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per card payment (Brazil: 1%, no minimum)
Other fees & markups
Oobit transaction fee $0.25 or 1% (whichever is higher) per transaction · Returned payment fee $29Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Starter tier, no COCA staked
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only for eligible transactions paid in USDT/USDC, capped at USD 200 eligible spend (period not stated); available from level 1; Oobit may change offers with 30 days' notice
Max cashback
8%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Elite tier: 30,000 COCA staked (about $47,000)
10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to
Cashback paid in
Stablecoins (claimed into the USD or EUR account)Show source
USDC (EEA residents) / USDT (outside EEA)Show source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Points convert to USDC (EEA residents) or USDT (outside EEA); OOB payments earn token rewards
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Variable APY on USD balances; EUR balances earn none
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
When paying with tokens other than OOB; $10,000/month when paying with OOB
Max cashback per month
$15/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Monthly claim capacity, Starter; up to $350 at Elite (tier bonus + 1 USD per 100 COCA staked); unclaimed rewards carry over
Cashback conditions
Rewards stay pending for 14 days before they can be claimed · Monthly claim capacity: $15 (Starter) to $350 (Elite) · 50% back on 1 to 4 subscription categories from Standard tier · No cashback on ATM withdrawals, cash and quasi-cash, government payments and excluded MCCsShow source
Tap to Pay points: level 1 earns 1 point per USD, up to 5x at USD 1,500 cumulative spend in a 90-day cycle · 1,000 points = USD 1 · Qualifying Payment must be at least USD 1 · Rewards usable only for Tap to Pay payments in the app; cannot be withdrawn or transferredShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesShow source
NoShow source
Staking asset
COCAShow source
Capital required for top rewards
$47,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
30,000 COCA (approximate value stated by COCA) for the 8% Elite tier
Reward expiry / vesting
Outstanding accrued rewards are lost if the account is closed, suspended or restrictedShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments without sufficient crypto in account · Payments the merchant does not receive · Refunded or reversed paymentsShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Classified as credit card only for network acceptance; spends own crypto
Interest (APR)
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
AD, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Australia, AZ, GE, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, KZ, MO, Malaysia, New Zealand, OM, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, UZ, GH, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, UG, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, Mexico, PA, PeruConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents, regardless of nationality
AL, AD, Austria, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, MK, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, RS, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, KZ, KG, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, BS, CR, DO, SV, GL, GT, Mexico, PA, PR, United States, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, PY, Peru, UY, South Africa, TZ, Australia, New ZealandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Country list as given on the page (74 countries listed, page claims 80+)
Account / spend currencies
USD · EURShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base currency; other currencies converted automatically, rate shown on receipt
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EUR accounts for residents of 28 European countries (app 3.0.0+)
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After verification
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After verification
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Travel / rental car insurance
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Worldwide auto rental coverage via Visa Platinum; no general travel insurance stated
Purchase protection
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum benefits, included automatically
Spendable assets
USDT · Bitcoin · Ethereum · StablecoinsShow source
Blockchains
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Other networks may be added at issuer discretion
Limits
Spending limit
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; maximum limit
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
US: crypto services via Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC (FinCEN MSB, state money transmitter licences)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
COCA Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+161 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Oobit
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees−180 EUR
- ATM costs−30 EUR
- Cashback+107 EUR
- Net annual value-157 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers