savebackcards.com

COCA Card vs N26

COCA Card

Crypto native

6.4
N26

E-money / FinTech

6.2

Verdict

  • COCA Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • COCA Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

COCA Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCOCA CardN26
Fees–82
Cashback & rewards514
Availability10070
FX & international–100
Product features7070
Custody & security8075
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–66
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback6.04.1
Best for Traveln/a7.6
Best for Self-Custody6.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.1n/a
Best for Stablecoins6.2n/a
Best for High Spenders5.24.7
Best for Low Feesn/a8.6
Best for Beginners7.67.1
Best E-Money Cardn/a8.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

MPC wallet powered by Privy

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Tiers / plans

Starter (0 COCA) · Standard (300) · Standard+ (1,000) · Premium (3,000) · Premium+ (10,000) · Elite (30,000)Show source
Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard account

Physical card fee

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter to Standard+; free from Premium

€10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

ATM fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Other fees & markups

No data yet
N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter tier, no COCA staked

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: no cashback; Go and Metal get 1% travel cashback

Max cashback

8%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Elite tier: 30,000 COCA staked (about $47,000)

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel cashback on Go (9.90 €/month) and Metal (16.90 €/month) only

Cashback paid in

Stablecoins (claimed into the USD or EUR account)Show source
No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
No data yet

Interest on balance

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Variable APY on USD balances; EUR balances earn none

0.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tagesgeld (savings) on Standard, variable; Go 0.50%, Metal 1.50% p.a.

Max cashback per month

$15/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly claim capacity, Starter; up to $350 at Elite (tier bonus + 1 USD per 100 COCA staked); unclaimed rewards carry over

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rewards stay pending for 14 days before they can be claimed · Monthly claim capacity: $15 (Starter) to $350 (Elite) · 50% back on 1 to 4 subscription categories from Standard tier · No cashback on ATM withdrawals, cash and quasi-cash, government payments and excluded MCCsShow source
No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesShow source
No data yet

Staking asset

COCAShow source
No data yet

Capital required for top rewards

$47,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

30,000 COCA (approximate value stated by COCA) for the 8% Elite tier

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

AD, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Australia, AZ, GE, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, KZ, MO, Malaysia, New Zealand, OM, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, UZ, GH, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, UG, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, Mexico, PA, PeruConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents, regardless of nationality

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Account / spend currencies

USD · EURShow source
No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EUR accounts for residents of 28 European countries (app 3.0.0+)

YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 33 € per visit; Go first visit 15 €, Metal first visit per year free

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Go and Metal plans (not Standard)

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Metal plan

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Deposit protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

COCA Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+161 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-20 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers