bunq vs Ethena Pay Spend Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- Ethena Pay Spend Card scores higher overall (8.5 vs 7.9 out of 10).
- bunq is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features.
- Ethena Pay Spend Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
bunq is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Product features
Ethena Pay Spend Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Availability
Score by criterion
| Criterion | bunq | Ethena Pay Spend Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 85 |
| Availability | 90 | 100 |
| FX & international | 100 | 60 |
| Product features | 100 | 75 |
| Custody & security | – | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 70 | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | 70 | 78 |
| Transparency | 79 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 8.6 |
| Best for Travel | 8.8 | 7.8 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 8.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 8.2 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.3 | 8.1 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 8.4 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.4 | 8.6 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 7.0 | 8.1 |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.3 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Active*Show source
Product status: Active
Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced
Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay is live in 48 countries across Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia & the Middle East, Africa, and Oceania.
Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced
Card type
Debit card, Credit card*Show source
Card type: Debit card, Credit card
Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit
Source states (paraphrased): Included from bunq Core, as a Debit Card or a Credit Card.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Card type: Crypto-backed credit
Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges
Source states (paraphrased): Your Ethena Pay Spend Card is a secured product.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX uses real Mastercard rates.
Source: ZeroFX with bunq
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay does not hold, manage, custody, or have access to your funds, digital assets, or wallet credentials.
Source: FAQ — Ethena Pay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%
Card issuer / program manager
bunq B.V.Show source
Card issuer / program manager: bunq B.V.
Source states (paraphrased): bunq B.V. trading as bunq is licensed by the Dutch Central Bank (DNB) in the Netherlands
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Tiers / plans
Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/moShow source
Tiers / plans: Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/mo
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Standard · Pro · VIPShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Pro · VIP
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly maintenance / account fee: Free.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card fee
€99*Show source
Physical card fee: €99
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Get a free virtual card the moment you sign up.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card issuance: Free.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Replacement fee
FreeShow source
Replacement fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Replacement card: Free.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited
Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX card payments abroad Up to €1,000 per year Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited
1%*Show source
FX fee: 1%
Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost
Source states (paraphrased): Typically around 1.0%, passed through directly from the applicable card network with no markup.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost
ATM fee
€2.99*Show source
ATM fee: €2.99
Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month
Source states (paraphrased): Extra ATM Withdrawals €2.99 each €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month
$1 + 0.65%*Show source
ATM fee: $1 + 0.65%
Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra
Source states (paraphrased): If ATM access is available: $1.00 plus 0.65% of the withdrawal amount.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra
Other fees & markups
Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)Show source
Other fees & markups: Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)
Source states (paraphrased): Metal Card ✕ ✕ €99 per card €99 per card
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers*Show source
Other fees & markups: Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers
Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page
Source states (paraphrased): Late Payment Fee | Up to $40
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
4%*Show source
Base cashback: 4%
Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above
Source states (paraphrased): Standard: $0 – $2,500: 4%; $2,500 – $4,000: 1%; Over $4,000: 0%.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above
Max cashback
5%*Show source
Max cashback: 5%
VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000
Source states (paraphrased): Up to 5% of the U.S. dollar value of each Qualifying Card Transaction.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000
Cashback paid in
AVAXShow source
Cashback paid in: AVAX
Source states (paraphrased): Credited in AVAX (native asset of the Avalanche network).
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
Cashback type: Crypto
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$2,500/month*Show source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,500/month
Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above
Cashback conditions
Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settlesShow source
Cashback conditions: Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settles
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward exclusions
Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions*Show source
Reward exclusions: Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions
Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network
Source states (paraphrased): cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks, or other cash equivalents;
Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card
Source states (paraphrased): Pay from your own money, or add a Credit Limit if you want more flexibility.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Secured by your own collateral
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Secured by your own collateral
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Interest (APR)
0%*Show source
Interest (APR): 0%
Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice
Source states (paraphrased): Your Spend Card is currently 0.00% interest on all purchases.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice
Interest notes
0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effectShow source
Interest notes: 0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effect
Source states (paraphrased): The Issuer and Ethena Pay reserve the right to implement interest charges in the future for new purchases
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Liquidation risk
Yes*Show source
Liquidation risk: Yes
Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Pay from your own money, or add a Credit Limit if you want more flexibility.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden
bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.
Source states (paraphrased): 🇦🇹 Austria, 🇧🇪 Belgium, 🇧🇬 Bulgaria, 🇭🇷 Croatia, 🇨🇾 Cyprus, 🇨🇿 Czech Republic, 🇩🇰 Denmark, 🇪🇪 Estonia, 🇫🇮 Finland, 🇫🇷 France, 🇩🇪 Germany, 🇬🇷 Greece, 🇭🇺 Hungary, 🇮🇪 Ireland, 🇮🇹Italy, 🇱🇻 Latvia, 🇱🇹 Lithuania, 🇱🇺 Luxembourg, 🇲🇹 Malta, 🇳🇱 the Netherlands, 🇵🇱 Poland, 🇵🇹 Portugal, 🇷🇴 Romania, 🇸🇰 Slovakia, 🇸🇮 Slovenia, 🇪🇸 Spain and 🇸🇪 Sweden
Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.
Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand*Show source
Available in: Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand
Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea
Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea
Not available in
AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE*Show source
Not available in: AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE
Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.
Source states (paraphrased): Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs): Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.
United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW*Show source
Not available in: United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW
Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia
Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia
Own IBAN / bank details
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans
Source states (paraphrased): Bank Accounts, each with its own IBAN
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ
Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ
Features
Apple Pay
Yes*Show source
Apple Pay: Yes
All plans
Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
All plans
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add to Apple Pay in seconds.
Source: Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
Yes*Show source
Google Pay: Yes
All plans
Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
All plans
No*Show source
Google Pay: No
Announced as available soon
Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay available soon.
Source: Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Announced as available soon
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included
Source states (paraphrased): Physical Card ✕ 1 included 3 included 3 included
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25
Source states (paraphrased): Digital Cards 1 included 1 included 25 included 25 included
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Generate a virtual card in under a minute.
Source: Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free ATM Withdrawals ✕ ✕ 6/month 6/month
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Availability limited and depends on card, device and country
Source states (paraphrased): ATM cash withdrawals are supported where your card, device and country allow it
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Availability limited and depends on card, device and country
Limits
ATM limit
€1,000*Show source
ATM limit: €1,000
Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.
Source states (paraphrased): Account verified 3 months or longer: €1,000 per calendar day, per person.
Source: Need cash?
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Licensed by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) · Regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rulesShow source
Regulation / licences: Licensed by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) · Regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules
Source states (paraphrased): bunq B.V. trading as bunq is licensed by the Dutch Central Bank (DNB) in the Netherlands and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules.
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source states (paraphrased): Your deposits are covered by the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme.
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme
NoShow source
Deposit protection: No
Source states (paraphrased): are not deposits or insured by any government deposit insurance or investor protection scheme
Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
bunq
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−36 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Ethena Pay Spend Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+720 EUR
- Net annual value665 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers