savebackcards.com

Bitstack Card vs Rizon Card

Bitstack Card

Crypto enabled

5.5
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitstack Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Availability

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitstack CardRizon Card
Fees97100
Cashback & rewards2251
Availability323
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM84–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback4.56.0
Best for Travel5.95.3
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.0
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.1
Best for High Spenders5.15.9
Best for Low Fees8.47.6
Best for Beginners6.77.4
Best E-Money Card7.0n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card linked to the euro cash account

Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card spends euros; Bitcoin held by Bitstack, free withdrawal to an external wallet

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

Bitstack Digital Assets SAS, agent of the e-money institution Xpollens (ACPR)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Standard · PlusShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Plus €2.99/month or €29.99/year

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

€9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, plus delivery; Plus: free delivery, annual Plus: free

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Replacement fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

ATM fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €200/month or 5 withdrawals, then €1 or 1% per withdrawal

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Or 5 withdrawals per month

No data yet

Transfer fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

Other fees & markups

Bitcoin purchase fee 1–1.5% (Standard) or 0.75% (Plus)Show source
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Standard plan, eligibility conditions and caps apply

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Plus plan (€2.99/month)

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback paid in

BTCShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
No data yet

Cashback conditions

Eligibility conditions and caps apply · Card payments are also rounded up to the next euro and the difference is bought in Bitcoin without feesShow source
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

FranceShow source
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

French IBAN

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Limits

Spending limit

€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month for international payments on Standard; €3,000 on Plus

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

CASP licence from the AMF, no. A2025-003 · Agent (no. 747088) of Xpollens, e-money institution licensed by the ACPRShow source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitstack Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers