savebackcards.com

Bitsa Card vs N26

Bitsa Card

Crypto enabled

5.9
N26

E-money / FinTech

6.2

Verdict

  • N26 scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.9 out of 10).
  • Bitsa Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, N26 comes out about 61 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.

Bitsa Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Availability

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitsa CardN26
Fees8282
Cashback & rewards04
Availability10070
FX & international30100
Product features7070
Custody & security7575
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM7566
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback4.04.1
Best for Travel5.67.6
Best for High Spenders3.64.7
Best for Low Fees7.08.6
Best for Beginners7.67.1
Best E-Money Card6.98.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Free · Move · ProShow source
Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard account

Physical card fee

€20Show source
€10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

€2.50Show source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

Top-up fee

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%

No data yet

ATM fee

€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Transfer fee

€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: no cashback; Go and Metal get 1% travel cashback

Max cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel cashback on Go (9.90 €/month) and Metal (16.90 €/month) only

Cashback type

NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%

No data yet

Interest on balance

No data yet
0.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tagesgeld (savings) on Standard, variable; Go 0.50%, Metal 1.50% p.a.

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents of the EEA

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source
YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 33 € per visit; Go first visit 15 €, Metal first visit per year free

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Go and Metal plans (not Standard)

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Metal plan

Limits

ATM limit

€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, withdrawals outside Spain

No data yet

Spending limit

€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Deposit protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitsa Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−19 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-82 EUR

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-20 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers