Bitsa Card vs CL Card (Ledger)
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- CL Card (Ledger) scores higher overall (6.0 vs 5.9 out of 10).
- CL Card (Ledger) is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bitsa Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
CL Card (Ledger) is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitsa Card | CL Card (Ledger) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 82 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | 0 | 24 |
| Availability | 100 | 100 |
| FX & international | 30 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | 75 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.0 | 4.6 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.0 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.6 | 4.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.0 | n/a |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 7.1 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.5 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.9 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for the US card only
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance
CustodialShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA (Crypto Life platform), with partner baanx.com LtdShow source
Tiers / plans
Free · Move · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)
Physical card fee
€20Show source
Virtual card fee
€2.50Show source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currency not stated on the page
FX fee
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world
Top-up fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on
Transfer fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro
Other fees & markups
Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
3.49% fee on withdrawals to own bank account · Physical card delivery fee may apply · Replacement card fees may apply · Liquidation fee percentage applied when calculating available balanceShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Calculated monthly on all card spend
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
If cashback is paid in BXX (Baanx token)
Cashback paid in
BTC, USDT or BXXShow source
Cashback type
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%
CryptoShow source
Cashback conditions
Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each monthShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoShow source
Reward exclusions
Transactions funded by CryptodraftShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional; rates depend on country of residence
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional credit line
Collateral assets
BTC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cryptodraft and Stableloan collateral; BXX usable as collateral for stablecoin borrowing (max 10% LTV)
Max loan-to-value
60%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cryptodraft
Interest notes
Cryptodraft: first 10% spent interest-free, remaining 50% at 1% monthly percentage rate (MPR); higher interest-free LTV with staked BXXShow source
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stableloan when LTV significantly exceeds agreed LTV
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the EEA
EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spendable assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · StablecoinsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase
Blockchains
Bitcoin · Litecoin · XRP · Ethereum · SolanaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Solana only for receiving SOL; Layer 2 networks not supported
Limits
ATM limit
€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, withdrawals outside Spain
Spending limit
€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA: registered by Banco de Portugal for crypto-asset services · baanx.com Ltd: FCA-authorised for crypto-asset servicesShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitsa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-82 EUR
CL Card (Ledger)
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers