savebackcards.com

Bitrefill Card vs CL Card (Ledger)

Bitrefill Card

Crypto native

6.7
CL Card (Ledger)

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • Bitrefill Card scores higher overall (6.7 vs 6.0 out of 10).
  • CL Card (Ledger) is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitrefill Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

CL Card (Ledger) is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitrefill CardCL Card (Ledger)
Fees100–
Cashback & rewards2424
Availability97100
FX & international––
Product features7070
Custody & security7075
Credit & financing3075
Limits & ATM––
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback5.34.6
Best for Travel6.4n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.06.0
Best for High Spenders4.84.5
Best for Low Fees8.0n/a
Best for Beginners8.17.1
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded by crypto deposits converted to euros

Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated for the US card only

Custody model

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto stays in your own wallet until deposited; card balance in euros held by the card partner

CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA (Crypto Life platform), with partner baanx.com LtdShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currency not stated on the page

Transfer fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

SEPA withdrawal of the card balance to your bank account

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
3.49% fee on withdrawals to own bank account · Physical card delivery fee may apply · Replacement card fees may apply · Liquidation fee percentage applied when calculating available balanceShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On purchases; plus 1% on crypto deposits; paid as Bitrefill store credit

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Calculated monthly on all card spend

Max cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

1% on crypto deposits plus 1% on purchases

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

If cashback is paid in BXX (Baanx token)

Cashback paid in

EUR store credit on BitrefillShow source
BTC, USDT or BXXShow source

Cashback type

FiatConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Store credit for gift cards and eSIMs

CryptoShow source

Cashback conditions

No cap per transaction · Cashback never expires · Free 20 GB eSIM each month with deposits over €500Show source
Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each monthShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Reward exclusions

Deposits to bank accounts · Cash outs · ATM withdrawalsShow source
Transactions funded by CryptodraftShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional; rates depend on country of residence

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional credit line

Collateral assets

No data yet
BTC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cryptodraft and Stableloan collateral; BXX usable as collateral for stablecoin borrowing (max 10% LTV)

Max loan-to-value

No data yet
60%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cryptodraft

Interest notes

No data yet
Cryptodraft: first 10% spent interest-free, remaining 50% at 1% monthly percentage rate (MPR); higher interest-free LTV with staked BXXShow source

Liquidation risk

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stableloan when LTV significantly exceeds agreed LTV

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Norway, IcelandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not for US or Russian citizens regardless of residency

EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
BTC · ETH · SOL · StablecoinsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase

Blockchains

No data yet
Bitcoin · Litecoin · XRP · Ethereum · SolanaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana only for receiving SOL; Layer 2 networks not supported

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA: registered by Banco de Portugal for crypto-asset services · baanx.com Ltd: FCA-authorised for crypto-asset servicesShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitrefill Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

CL Card (Ledger)

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers