savebackcards.com

Bitsa Card vs Fuse Card

Bitsa Card

Crypto enabled

5.9
Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.4

Verdict

  • Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.9 out of 10).
  • Bitsa Card is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM.
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitsa Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees, FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitsa CardFuse Card
Fees82100
Cashback & rewards0–
Availability10023
FX & international30100
Product features7053
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM7520
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback4.06.0
Best for Travel5.67.1
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.9
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.9
Best for Stablecoinsn/a8.2
Best for High Spenders3.66.3
Best for Low Fees7.08.8
Best for Beginners7.67.0
Best E-Money Card6.9n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

Card issuer / program manager

Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)

Tiers / plans

Free · Move · ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)

FreeShow source

Physical card fee

€20Show source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

€2.50Show source
FreeShow source

Replacement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

Top-up fee

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%

FreeShow source

ATM fee

€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on

No data yet

Transfer fee

€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro

No data yet

Settlement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source

Cashback & rewards

Cashback type

NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

Availability

Available in

EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents of the EEA

United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source
No data yet

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
NoShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

Blockchains

No data yet
SolanaShow source

Limits

ATM limit

€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, withdrawals outside Spain

No data yet

Spending limit

€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
No data yet

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitsa Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−19 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-82 EUR

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers