Tangem Pay vs Trade Republic Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Trade Republic Card scores higher overall (6.8 vs 4.9 out of 10).
- Trade Republic Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Trade Republic Card comes out about 90 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.
Tangem Pay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Trade Republic Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Limits & ATM
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Tangem Pay | Trade Republic Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 79 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 30 | 24 |
| Availability | 3 | – |
| FX & international | 40 | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 20 | 90 |
| Transparency | 79 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 5.3 |
| Best for Travel | 4.6 | 8.5 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.6 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 5.9 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.6 | 6.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.0 | 9.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.5 | 7.6 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 9.2 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card issuer / program manager
Rain (issuer); program provided by Paera LLCShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Rain (issuer); program provided by Paera LLC
Source states (paraphrased): Tangem Pay is provided by Paera LLC, a US-based company.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Trade Republic Bank GmbHShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Trade Republic Bank GmbH
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Basic (free) · Plus ($29.99/month) · Prestige ($999/year, coming soon)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Basic (free) · Plus ($29.99/month) · Prestige ($999/year, coming soon)
Plus free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode; Prestige coming soon
Source states (paraphrased): Tangem Pay fixes this with its first membership tiers: Basic, Plus, and Prestige .
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Plus free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode; Prestige coming soon
Virtual · Classic · MirrorShow source
Tiers / plans: Virtual · Classic · Mirror
Source states (paraphrased): You have the choice between a virtual card (free), Classic Card (5 € delivery fee) and Mirror Card (50 € delivery fee).
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): There is no monthly subscription fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
€5*Show source
Physical card fee: €5
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
Basic tier
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual card. No monthly fees.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Replacement fee
$5*Show source
Replacement fee: $5
Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual: $5; Plastic: delivery fee only
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0
FX fee
1.5%*Show source
FX fee: 1.5%
Up to; Tangem pages show 1% and 1.5%
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Up to; Tangem pages show 1% and 1.5%
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Source states (paraphrased): We do not add any currency exchange fees.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Top-up fee
$1*Show source
Top-up fee: $1
Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees
Source states (paraphrased): Send USD from your US bank account via ACH ($1 flat fee, free on Plus) or FedWire ($11 flat fee).
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees
ATM fee
4%*Show source
ATM fee: 4%
Basic tier; 2% on Plus
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Basic tier; 2% on Plus
€1*Show source
ATM fee: €1
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawals below 100 € have a 1 € fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Other fees & markups
Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases (rate not stated on this page) · Network fees when topping up with cryptoShow source
Other fees & markups: Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases (rate not stated on this page) · Network fees when topping up with crypto
Source states (paraphrased): Foreign exchange markups apply to purchases in a currency other than USD. Network fees apply when you top up via crypto.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Source states (paraphrased): Get 1 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Max cashback
4%*Show source
Max cashback: 4%
Prestige tier ($999/year, coming soon); Plus 2%
Source states (paraphrased): Earn up to 4% cashback
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Prestige tier ($999/year, coming soon); Plus 2%
2%*Show source
Max cashback: 2%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Source states (paraphrased): Get 2 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending if you use crypto.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Fiat*Show source
Cashback type: Fiat
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$10,000/month*Show source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: $10,000/month
Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000
Source states (paraphrased): That means up to $10,000 in monthly spending is eligible.
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000
€1,500/monthShow source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: €1,500/month
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Max cashback per month
$100/month*Show source
Max cashback per month: $100/month
Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000
Source states (paraphrased): Basic tier users earn 1% back on all eligible purchases, capped at $100 per month.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000
Cashback conditions
Minimum transaction amount of $30 · Credited in USDC at the end of each billing cycleShow source
Cashback conditions: Minimum transaction amount of $30 · Credited in USDC at the end of each billing cycle
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback requires a minimum transaction amount of $30.
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings planShow source
Cashback conditions: Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings plan
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Reward exclusions
In-store purchases (incl. tap-to-pay) at EU and UK merchants · Excluded merchant category codes listed in the cashback termsShow source
Reward exclusions: In-store purchases (incl. tap-to-pay) at EU and UK merchants · Excluded merchant category codes listed in the cashback terms
Source states (paraphrased): cashback does not apply to in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants.
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Availability
Available in
United States*Show source
Available in: United States
Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)
Account / spend currencies
USDShow source
Account / spend currencies: USD
Source states (paraphrased): The card currency is USD
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Own IBAN / bank details
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN
Source states (paraphrased): Your Tangem Pay account has its own routing number and account number.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): add your card to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): add your card to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): You receive a virtual Visa card.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw cash at any contactless ATM.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Classic and Mirror cards
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic and Mirror cards
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spendable assets
USDC · USDTShow source
Spendable assets: USDC · USDT
Source states (paraphrased): Send USDC or USDT on Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, or Arbitrum to your Tangem Pay deposit address.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Blockchains
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source
Blockchains: Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · Arbitrum
Source states (paraphrased): Send USDC or USDT on Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, or Arbitrum to your Tangem Pay deposit address.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Limits
ATM limit
$250*Show source
ATM limit: $250
Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours
Source states (paraphrased): Your maximum withdrawal is $250 per transaction.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours
Spending limit
$10,000*Show source
Spending limit: $10,000
Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000
Source states (paraphrased): $10,000 daily spending limit
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000
Security & custody
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Tangem Pay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−48 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value78 EUR
Trade Republic Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−12 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value168 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers