Oobit vs XPlace Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Oobit scores higher overall (8.0 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- Oobit is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security.
- XPlace Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Oobit is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security
XPlace Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Fees, Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Oobit | XPlace Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 71 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 100 | 36 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 40 | – |
| Product features | 90 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 95 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | 50 | – |
| Transparency | 93 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 8.9 | 5.6 |
| Best for Travel | 6.6 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.6 | 7.3 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.9 | 7.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.8 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.4 | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.3 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 9.0 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver physical cards live; Gold and Platinum physical cards coming soon
Card type
Debit card, Crypto-backed creditShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto stays in your wallet until the moment you pay
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Third National (issuer, under license from Visa); program provided by Oobit Technologies UABShow source
Third National; programme managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Basic (free) · Silver ($99/year) · Gold ($249/year) · Platinum ($999/year)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No fee for the card itself
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver $99, Gold $249, Platinum $999 a year
FX fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to 1.5% on non-USD purchases
Crypto conversion fee
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Swaps; 3% when swapping into OOB
ATM fee
2.5% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus ATM operator fees
Settlement fee
1% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per card payment (Brazil: 1%, no minimum)
Other fees & markups
Oobit transaction fee $0.25 or 1% (whichever is higher) per transaction · Returned payment fee $29Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only for eligible transactions paid in USDT/USDC, capped at USD 200 eligible spend (period not stated); available from level 1; Oobit may change offers with 30 days' notice
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan, Credit Mode
Max cashback
10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum plan ($999/year), Credit Mode
Cashback paid in
USDC (EEA residents) / USDT (outside EEA)Show source
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Points convert to USDC (EEA residents) or USDT (outside EEA); OOB payments earn token rewards
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
6.15%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Variable vault APY via Kamino Finance (Solana vault; USDT 3.26%, BTC 5.43%)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
When paying with tokens other than OOB; $10,000/month when paying with OOB
Cashback conditions
Tap to Pay points: level 1 earns 1 point per USD, up to 5x at USD 1,500 cumulative spend in a 90-day cycle · 1,000 points = USD 1 · Qualifying Payment must be at least USD 1 · Rewards usable only for Tap to Pay payments in the app; cannot be withdrawn or transferredShow source
Rates apply to Credit Mode: Basic 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 1.5%, Platinum 2%Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Outstanding accrued rewards are lost if the account is closed, suspended or restrictedShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments without sufficient crypto in account · Payments the merchant does not receive · Refunded or reversed paymentsShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Classified as credit card only for network acceptance; spends own crypto
YesShow source
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · JitoSOL · USDT · Tokenized stocksShow source
Max loan-to-value
80%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Tether vault; SOL and BTC 65%, ETH 70%
Interest (APR)
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases
Liquidation risk
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
AL, AD, Austria, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, MK, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, RS, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, KZ, KG, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, BS, CR, DO, SV, GL, GT, Mexico, PA, PR, United States, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, PY, Peru, UY, South Africa, TZ, Australia, New ZealandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Country list as given on the page (74 countries listed, page claims 80+)
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base currency; other currencies converted automatically, rate shown on receipt
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After verification
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After verification
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver plan; Gold and Platinum coming soon
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver 1, Gold 4 visits a year, Platinum unlimited
Travel / rental car insurance
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Worldwide auto rental coverage via Visa Platinum; no general travel insurance stated
Purchase protection
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum benefits, included automatically
Spendable assets
USDT · Bitcoin · Ethereum · StablecoinsShow source
BTC (cbBTC) · ETH (wETH) · SOL · JitoSOL · USDC · USDT · xStocks (tokenized equities)Show source
Blockchains
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Other networks may be added at issuer discretion
SolanaShow source
Limits
Spending limit
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; maximum limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Basic plan; up to $750,000 on Platinum
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
US: crypto services via Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC (FinCEN MSB, state money transmitter licences)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Oobit
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees−180 EUR
- ATM costs−30 EUR
- Cashback+107 EUR
- Net annual value-157 EUR
XPlace Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers