Nebeus Card vs OKX Card (EEA)
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- OKX Card (EEA) scores higher overall (7.9 vs 5.3 out of 10).
- OKX Card (EEA) is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
OKX Card (EEA) is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Nebeus Card | OKX Card (EEA) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 99 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 65 |
| Availability | – | 93 |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 53 | 56 |
| Custody & security | 60 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.7 | 7.6 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 8.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 8.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.9 | 7.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 9.2 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.7 | 8.2 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.8 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Stablecoin cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The provider holds the funds
Launch date
2026-01-28Show source
Card issuer / program manager
UAB Monavate (issuer); OKX Europe Limited (program manager)Show source
Tiers / plans
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No added OKX FX fee
Crypto conversion fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Market spread converting stablecoins to EUR
Other fees & markups
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-VIP, USDG-funded purchases, capped at €10/month; promotional cashback during the initial launch period
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
VIP 4+ on OKX, capped at €1,000/month
Cashback paid in
EURShow source
USDGShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
StablecoinShow source
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
€1,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Highest cap (VIP 3 and above); regular users EUR 10, VIP1 EUR 300, VIP2 EUR 450
Cashback conditions
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Only purchases where USDG is the active payment currency · Rate and monthly cap depend on OKX VIP levelShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback level depends on OKX VIP level instead
Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
USDC payments earn no cashbackShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
European Union, NorwayShow source
Not available in
Iceland, LiechtensteinShow source
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currently virtual-only
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDC · USDGShow source
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
OKX licensed under MiCA (card itself not a MiCA-licensed product)Show source
Deposit protection
NoShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
OKX Card (EEA)
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+360 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers