savebackcards.com

Nebeus Card vs Nexo Card

Nebeus Card

Crypto enabled

5.3
Nexo Card

Crypto native

7.4

Verdict

  • Nexo Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • Nexo Card is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security, Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Nebeus Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Nexo Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security, Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionNebeus CardNexo Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards313
Availability–100
FX & international–92
Product features5370
Custody & security6075
Credit & financing30100
Limits & ATM–64
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback3.75.2
Best for Traveln/a8.0
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.2
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.4
Best for High Spenders3.95.9
Best for Low Fees8.09.3
Best for Beginners6.78.1
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a8.4
Best E-Money Card6.8n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance

Debit card, Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Dual mode: Debit Mode and crypto-backed Credit Mode

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus

CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
DiPocket UABShow source

Tiers / plans

Free · Plus · ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated

FreeShow source

Physical card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and portfolio above $5,000

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Balance of at least $50 required to activate; stays in account

FX fee

No data yet
0.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Weekdays EEA/UK/CH; weekends 0.7%; rest of world 2% weekdays, 2.5% weekends

ATM fee

No data yet
2% (min. €1.99)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After the free monthly allowance

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000

Other fees & markups

Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier

Cashback paid in

EURShow source
NEXO Tokens or BitcoinShow source

Cashback type

FiatShow source
CryptoShow source

Max cashback per month

€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pro plan; Plus €20

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 worth of digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty TierShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held

Staking asset

No data yet
NEXO TokenShow source

Minimum balance

No data yet
$5,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback

Reward exclusions

Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Credit Mode

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Interest (APR)

No data yet
1.9%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

'Starting from'; minimum rate

Interest notes

No data yet
Crypto-backed Credit Line interest starting from 1.9% per year; rates vary by region and loyalty tierShow source

Repayment

No data yet
Flexible repayment with no fixed schedule or credit checksShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Debit Mode

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Credit Mode

Availability

Available in

No data yet
EEA, United KingdomConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Debit Mode

Spendable assets

No data yet
Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPxConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Debit Mode; specific coins not listed

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
DiPocket UAB: e-money institution licensed by Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Tangany GmbH: BaFin-regulated crypto custody under MiCAR · DLT Securities GmbH: BaFin-regulated under MiCAR and MiFID IIShow source

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to Earn and Borrow products

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Nebeus Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Nexo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−7 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual value83 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers