N26 vs Tuyo Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 6.8 out of 10).
- N26 is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
N26 is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Product features
Tuyo Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Score by criterion
| Criterion | N26 | Tuyo Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | 70 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 60 |
| Product features | 100 | 83 |
| Custody & security | – | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 66 | – |
| Transparency | 79 | 79 |
| Best for Travel | 8.6 | 6.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.7 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.1 | 6.0 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 7.9 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 7.7 |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.1 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Stablecoin cardShow source
Card type: Stablecoin card
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): Visa card accepted at 175M+ merchants.
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Custody model
Self-custody*Show source
Custody model: Self-custody
Keys stay on the user's device
Source: Tuyo – Send, Spend, Earn USDC (App Store)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Keys stay on the user's device
Card issuer / program manager
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source
Card issuer / program manager: Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Tiers / plans
Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Annual fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Tuyo Card has no issuance, monthly or yearly fee.
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard account
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard account
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No monthly fee.
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card fee
€10*Show source
Physical card fee: €10
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
First virtual card free on Standard
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
First virtual card free on Standard
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No issuance fee.
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
1%*Show source
FX fee: 1%
Up to ~1% FX spread on non-USD spend; no fee on USD transactions
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Up to ~1% FX spread on non-USD spend; no fee on USD transactions
ATM fee
1.7%*Show source
ATM fee: 1.7%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Other fees & markups
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
1% card-provider fee on purchases outside the US, on top of the 1% FX fee (up to 2% combined) · Trading/conversion volume fee 0.25% or network fee, whichever is greater (stablecoin swaps and bridging exempt from the volume fee)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1% card-provider fee on purchases outside the US, on top of the 1% FX fee (up to 2% combined) · Trading/conversion volume fee 0.25% or network fee, whichever is greater (stablecoin swaps and bridging exempt from the volume fee)
Source states (paraphrased): the card provider charges a 1% fee on purchases outside the US
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Cashback & rewards
Cashback conditions
No fixed cashback rate · Tuyo may cover all or part of a purchase at its own discretion ('Your next purchase may be free')Show source
Cashback conditions: No fixed cashback rate · Tuyo may cover all or part of a purchase at its own discretion ('Your next purchase may be free')
Source: Tuyo — Your next purchase may be free
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit line: No
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)
Source: Availability across Countries
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Not available in
United KingdomShow source
Not available in: United Kingdom
Source states (paraphrased): should not be accessed by people located in the United Kingdom
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Account / spend currencies
USD · EURShow source
Account / spend currencies: USD · EUR
Source states (paraphrased): USD and EUR account numbers in your name.
Source: Tuyo – Send, Spend, Earn USDC (App Store)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Type of account details depends on country of residence (CLABE, IBAN or US account/routing number)
Source states (paraphrased): Get account details in your name: a CLABE, an IBAN, or an account and routing number, depending on where you live.
Source: Tuyo – Send, Spend, Earn USDC (App Store)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Type of account details depends on country of residence (CLABE, IBAN or US account/routing number)
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
No*Show source
Physical card: No
Physical card announced as coming soon
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card announced as coming soon
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): At a Visa ATM, choose Credit and enter your PIN.
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Tuyo Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Spendable assets
USDCShow source
Spendable assets: USDC
Source states (paraphrased): gas station holds on your USDC card
Source: Tuyo – Send, Spend, Earn USDC (App Store)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Blockchains
Base · Ethereum · Arbitrum · BNB Smart Chain · Polygon*Show source
Blockchains: Base · Ethereum · Arbitrum · BNB Smart Chain · Polygon
Networks supported by the Tuyo app; card spends the eligible dollar balance, other assets/networks must be converted first
Source states (paraphrased): Supported networks are Base, Ethereum, Arbitrum, BNB Smart Chain (BSC) and Polygon.
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Networks supported by the Tuyo app; card spends the eligible dollar balance, other assets/networks must be converted first
Limits
ATM limit
$250*Show source
ATM limit: $250
Per withdrawal incl. ATM surcharge; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
Source states (paraphrased): The limit is $250 per withdrawal, including the ATM surcharge
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per withdrawal incl. ATM surcharge; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
Spending limit
$50,000*Show source
Spending limit: $50,000
Daily; can rise to $100,000 and then $200,000 as total spending grows
Source states (paraphrased): New cards have a daily spending limit of up to $50,000.
Source: Everything about Tuyo
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Daily; can rise to $100,000 and then $200,000 as total spending grows
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000
Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Up to €100,000
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
N26
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−20 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Tuyo Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers