savebackcards.com

N26 vs Ready Card

N26

E-money / FinTech

7.1
Get the card Affiliate link
Ready Card

Crypto native

7.6

Verdict

  • Ready Card scores higher overall (7.6 vs 7.1 out of 10).
  • Ready Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Ready Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees

Score by criterion

CriterionN26Ready Card
Fees82100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability70–
FX & international100100
Product features100100
Custody & security–80
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM6674
Transparency7979
Best for Travel8.38.5
Best for Self-Custodyn/a8.2
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.5
Best for High Spenders6.67.1
Best for Low Fees8.49.3
Best for Beginners7.88.1
Best E-Money Card8.5n/a

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted anywhere Mastercard is accepted.

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

No data yet
Self-custody*Show source

Custody model: Self-custody

Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Source states (paraphrased): As the Ready Products are non-custodial, you manage digital assets through the Ready App at your own risk.

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Tiers / plans

Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Smart · Go · Metal

Source states (paraphrased): N26 Smart and N26 Go customers can choose from one of five card colors.

Source: What's the difference between debit vs. credit cards?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Lite (free) · MetalShow source

Tiers / plans: Lite (free) · Metal

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

No data yet

Physical card fee

€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

No data yet

Virtual card fee

Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

No data yet

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%

Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal

Crypto conversion fee

1.5%*Show source

Crypto conversion fee: 1.5%

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

Source states (paraphrased): Trades are subject to a transaction fee of 1.5% for Bitcoin and 2.5% for all other coins

Source: N26 Crypto: conveniently trade over 400 cryptocurrencies

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Top-up fee: Free

Metal tier

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier

ATM fee

1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

2%*Show source

ATM fee: 2%

Metal tier, above the monthly free limit

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier, above the monthly free limit

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
$800/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: $800/month

Metal tier

Source states (paraphrased): 2% ATM fee above the monthly free limit of $800.

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier

Other fees & markups

N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source

Other fees & markups: N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 Standard account holders can get a debit card paired with their N26 account against a one-off fee covering the delivery.

Source: What's the difference between debit vs. credit cards?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Cashback type

No data yet
Points*Show source

Cashback type: Points

Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)

Source states (paraphrased): they are loyalty benefits only, not money, e-money, or cryptoassets

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptionsShow source

Cashback conditions: Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptions

Source states (paraphrased): Points are awarded only after the underlying transaction has fully settled and a grace period (currently 7 days) has elapsed.

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed*Show source

Reward expiry / vesting: Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed

Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice

Source states (paraphrased): Points do not currently expire.

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the appShow source

Reward exclusions: Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the app

Source states (paraphrased): Points may be excluded for certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs), or transaction types

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Credit cards are not currently offered.

Source: What's the difference between debit vs. credit cards?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Credit type

NoneShow source

Credit type: None

Source states (paraphrased): Credit cards are not currently offered.

Source: What's the difference between debit vs. credit cards?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Blockchains

No data yet
StarknetShow source

Blockchains: Starknet

Source: Network fees (gas): what do you need to pay?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Deposit protection

Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

No*Show source

Deposit protection: No

Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App

Source states (paraphrased): are not covered or underwritten by any regulatory guarantees or compensation schemes

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Ready Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers