savebackcards.com

N26 vs OKX Card (EEA)

N26

E-money / FinTech

7.5
Get the card Affiliate link
OKX Card (EEA)

Crypto native

7.8

Verdict

  • OKX Card (EEA) scores higher overall (7.8 vs 7.5 out of 10).
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • OKX Card (EEA) is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Product features

OKX Card (EEA) is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

Score by criterion

CriterionN26OKX Card (EEA)
Fees10099
Cashback & rewards–65
Availability7093
FX & international100100
Product features10080
Custody & security––
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM66–
Transparency7986
Best for Cashbackn/a7.5
Best for Travel8.68.5
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.5
Best for Stablecoinsn/a8.2
Best for High Spenders7.17.2
Best for Low Fees9.29.0
Best for Beginners8.18.2
Best E-Money Card9.1n/a

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Stablecoin cardShow source

Card type: Stablecoin card

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Launch date

No data yet
2026-01-28Show source

Launch date: 2026-01-28

Source states (paraphrased): OKX launched the OKX Card on 28 January 2026 across the European Economic Area (EEA)

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Tiers / plans

Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No issuance, monthly, annual or inactivity fees.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Physical card fee

€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

No data yet

Virtual card fee

Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

No added OKX FX fee

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No added OKX FX fee

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.1%*Show source

Crypto conversion fee: 0.1%

Market spread converting stablecoins to EUR

Source states (paraphrased): Market spread on conversion: 0.1% per transaction.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Market spread converting stablecoins to EUR

ATM fee

1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

No data yet

Other fees & markups

1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2%*Show source

Base cashback: 2%

Non-VIP, USDG-funded purchases, capped at €10/month

Source states (paraphrased): 2% for non-VIP users with a €10 monthly cap.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Non-VIP, USDG-funded purchases, capped at €10/month

Max cashback

No data yet
10%*Show source

Max cashback: 10%

VIP 4+ on OKX, capped at €1,000/month

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 10% at VIP 4+ with a €1,000 cap.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

VIP 4+ on OKX, capped at €1,000/month

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDGShow source

Cashback paid in: USDG

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Max cashback per month

No data yet
€10/month*Show source

Max cashback per month: €10/month

Non-VIP; temporarily raised to €20 during a current offer

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Non-VIP; temporarily raised to €20 during a current offer

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Only purchases with USDG as the active payment currency · Rate and monthly cap depend on OKX VIP levelShow source

Cashback conditions: Only purchases with USDG as the active payment currency · Rate and monthly cap depend on OKX VIP level

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback applies only to purchases where USDG is the active payment currency.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
No*Show source

Staking / holding required for top rewards: No

Cashback level depends on OKX VIP level instead

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is credited instantly in crypto, with no staking or lock-up requirements.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Cashback level depends on OKX VIP level instead

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Purchases settled in USDC earn no cashbackShow source

Reward exclusions: Purchases settled in USDC earn no cashback

Source states (paraphrased): USDC payments do not earn cashback.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

European Union, NorwayShow source

Available in: European Union, Norway

Source states (paraphrased): EU plus Norway; Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Not available in

No data yet
Iceland, LiechtensteinShow source

Not available in: Iceland, Liechtenstein

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): The card can also be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay on supported devices.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): The card can also be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay on supported devices.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No*Show source

Physical card: No

Currently virtual-only

Source states (paraphrased): The card is currently issued as a virtual card only.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Currently virtual-only

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDGShow source

Spendable assets: USDC · USDG

Source states (paraphrased): Supported spending assets currently include USDC and USDG held in the OKX Pay account.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

MiCAR (OKX Europe Ltd. is the licensed entity for EEA users)Show source

Regulation / licences: MiCAR (OKX Europe Ltd. is the licensed entity for EEA users)

Source states (paraphrased): OKX Europe Ltd. is the licensed entity for EEA users under MiCAR.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Deposit protection

Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

OKX Card (EEA)

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+120 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers