savebackcards.com

Morse Card vs Oobit

Morse Card

Crypto native

7.2
Oobit

Crypto native

8.0

Verdict

  • Oobit scores higher overall (8.0 vs 7.2 out of 10).
  • Morse Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • Oobit is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Morse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

Oobit is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Product features

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionMorse CardOobit
Fees–71
Cashback & rewards–100
Availability100100
FX & international10040
Product features7090
Custody & security9595
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–50
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a8.9
Best for Travel7.76.6
Best for Self-Custody8.08.6
Best for DeFi Users7.17.9
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.8
Best for High Spendersn/a7.4
Best for Low Feesn/a6.3
Best for Beginners7.79.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid card, Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto stays in your wallet until the moment you pay

Card issuer / program manager

Lead Bank; programme manager Bridge Ventures LLCShow source
Third National (issuer, under license from Visa); program provided by Oobit Technologies UABShow source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No fee for the card itself

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated for transfers/exchange at the real exchange rate

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to 1.5% on non-USD purchases

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Swaps; 3% when swapping into OOB

ATM fee

No data yet
2.5% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus ATM operator fees

Settlement fee

No data yet
1% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per card payment (Brazil: 1%, no minimum)

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Crypto withdrawal to another wallet: network fee (higher for ERC-20)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only for eligible transactions paid in USDT/USDC, capped at USD 200 eligible spend (period not stated); available from level 1; Oobit may change offers with 30 days' notice

Max cashback

No data yet
10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDC (EEA residents) / USDT (outside EEA)Show source

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Points convert to USDC (EEA residents) or USDT (outside EEA); OOB payments earn token rewards

Interest on balance

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Earn Wallet; shown for US and Mexico

No data yet

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

When paying with tokens other than OOB; $10,000/month when paying with OOB

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$500/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

When paying with OOB (on up to USD 5,000 spend per calendar month)

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Tap to Pay points: 1x at level 1 up to 5x at USD 1,500 cumulative spend in a 90-day cycle · 1,000 points = USD 1 · Qualifying Payment must be at least USD 1 · Rewards usable only for Tap to Pay payments; cannot be withdrawn or transferredShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Outstanding accrued rewards are lost if the account is closed, suspended or restrictedShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Payments without sufficient crypto in account · Payments the merchant does not receive · Refunded or reversed paymentsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Classified as credit card only for network acceptance; spends own crypto

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

150+ countries

AL, AD, Austria, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, MK, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, RS, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, KZ, KG, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, BS, CR, DO, SV, GL, GT, Mexico, PA, PR, United States, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, PY, Peru, UY, South Africa, TZ, Australia, New ZealandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Country list as given on the page (74 countries listed, page claims 80+)

Not available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card intended for non-US citizens (citizenship, not residence)

Account / spend currencies

USD · EUR · MXN · BRLConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account details for receiving

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base currency; other currencies converted automatically, rate shown on receipt

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account details for receiving payments

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After verification

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After verification

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Worldwide auto rental coverage via Visa Platinum; no general travel insurance stated

Purchase protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum benefits, included automatically

Spendable assets

BTC · ETH · USDC · USDTConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto wallet deposits; spending from Morse balance

USDC · USDT · BNB · USDR · EURR · BTC · DOGE · ETH · SOL · TRX · XRP · XTZ · TON · VET · XAUT · LTC · XLM · TRUMP · ADA · BCH · SHIBShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Ethereum · BNB Smart Chain · Solana · PolygonConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

DePay payments

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; maximum limit

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

US Money Services Business · MiCA CASP authorised by AFM Netherlands (41000005) · NMLS ID 2639252Show source
US: crypto services via Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC (FinCEN MSB, state money transmitter licences)Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Morse Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Oobit

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees−180 EUR
  • ATM costs−30 EUR
  • Cashback+107 EUR
  • Net annual value-157 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers