Lumo Card vs Solayer Pay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Lumo Card and Solayer Pay have the same overall score (6.2/10).
- Solayer Pay is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Lumo Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
Solayer Pay is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: FX & international
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Lumo Card | Solayer Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 84 | 83 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | – | 50 |
| FX & international | 30 | 40 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Travel | 5.3 | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.1 | 7.2 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | 6.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 6.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 5.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.8 | 7.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.5 | 7.5 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source
Launch date
2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet launch date, not necessarily card
Card issuer / program manager
Wirex (Basic); Interlace (Pro)Show source
Tiers / plans
Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months
Physical card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)
FX fee
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per international transaction
Crypto conversion fee
0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated
Top-up fee
1%Show source
Settlement fee
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per USD transaction
Other fees & markups
Lumo Pro card one-time issuance fee $3.99 · Top-ups and other card fees shown in the appShow source
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issued · International fee includes $0.10 fixed per transactionShow source
Cashback & rewards
Cashback type
PointsShow source
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into
Cashback conditions
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), unlocking future $LAYER token rewards, partner airdrops, perks, beta access, merch and VIP events · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' points, indefinitelyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Season 2 of the Points Program
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends USDC balance directly, no pre-conversion
Availability
Available in
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Except the excluded countries and 17 US states
Not available in
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Where supported
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Where supported
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDCShow source
Blockchains
Solayer ChainShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Lumo Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Solayer Pay
- Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction feesunknown
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers