savebackcards.com

Kolo Card vs Oobit

Kolo Card

Crypto native

5.9
Oobit

Crypto native

8.0

Verdict

  • Oobit scores higher overall (8.0 vs 5.9 out of 10).
  • Kolo Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • Oobit is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Kolo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

Oobit is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionKolo CardOobit
Fees10071
Cashback & rewards8100
Availability–100
FX & international–40
Product features7090
Custody & security8095
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–50
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback4.28.9
Best for Traveln/a6.6
Best for Self-Custody6.98.6
Best for DeFi Users6.37.9
Best for Stablecoins6.67.8
Best for High Spenders4.47.4
Best for Low Fees8.06.3
Best for Beginners7.49.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Since 1 July 2026: Kolo holds one key share and never assembles the full private key

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto stays in your wallet until the moment you pay

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Third National (issuer, under license from Visa); program provided by Oobit Technologies UABShow source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No fee for the card itself

FX fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to 1.5% on non-USD purchases

Crypto conversion fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

0% markup on USDT, USDC and EURC

0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Swaps; 3% when swapping into OOB

ATM fee

No data yet
2.5% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus ATM operator fees

Settlement fee

No data yet
1% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per card payment (Brazil: 1%, no minimum)

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Oobit transaction fee $0.25 or 1% (whichever is higher) per transaction · Returned payment fee $29Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only for eligible transactions paid in USDT/USDC, capped at USD 200 eligible spend (period not stated); available from level 1; Oobit may change offers with 30 days' notice

Max cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Promotional programme that Kolo may change or end at any time

10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to

Cashback paid in

BTCShow source
USDC (EEA residents) / USDT (outside EEA)Show source

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Points convert to USDC (EEA residents) or USDT (outside EEA); OOB payments earn token rewards

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

When paying with tokens other than OOB; $10,000/month when paying with OOB

Cashback conditions

Credited only after the purchase has cleared ('Accrued' then 'Paid') · Kolo may modify, suspend or end the Cashback Program at any timeShow source
Tap to Pay points: level 1 earns 1 point per USD, up to 5x at USD 1,500 cumulative spend in a 90-day cycle · 1,000 points = USD 1 · Qualifying Payment must be at least USD 1 · Rewards usable only for Tap to Pay payments in the app; cannot be withdrawn or transferredShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Outstanding accrued rewards are lost if the account is closed, suspended or restrictedShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Payments without sufficient crypto in account · Payments the merchant does not receive · Refunded or reversed paymentsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Classified as credit card only for network acceptance; spends own crypto

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
AL, AD, Austria, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, MK, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, RS, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, KZ, KG, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, BS, CR, DO, SV, GL, GT, Mexico, PA, PR, United States, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, PY, Peru, UY, South Africa, TZ, Australia, New ZealandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Country list as given on the page (74 countries listed, page claims 80+)

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base currency; other currencies converted automatically, rate shown on receipt

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After verification

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After verification

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Worldwide auto rental coverage via Visa Platinum; no general travel insurance stated

Purchase protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum benefits, included automatically

Spendable assets

BTC · ETH · LTC · USDT · USDC · EURCShow source
USDT · Bitcoin · Ethereum · StablecoinsShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Other networks may be added at issuer discretion

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; maximum limit

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
US: crypto services via Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC (FinCEN MSB, state money transmitter licences)Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Kolo Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Oobit

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees−180 EUR
  • ATM costs−30 EUR
  • Cashback+107 EUR
  • Net annual value-157 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers