Keytom Card vs Lumo Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Keytom Card scores higher overall (6.3 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- Lumo Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Product features.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Keytom Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Lumo Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Product features
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Keytom Card | Lumo Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 71 | 84 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 6 | 30 |
| Product features | 58 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.1 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 4.8 | 5.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.9 | 6.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 5.6 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.9 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 5.8 | 6.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 7.5 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
credit BIN but spends own balance (not a loan)
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
inferred from insured crypto custody via Fireblocks
Self-custodyShow source
Launch date
2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet launch date, not necessarily card
Card issuer / program manager
KEYTOM SERVICES LTD (operator)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
card issuer not named
Wirex (Basic); Interlace (Pro)Show source
Tiers / plans
Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
$10/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
per card; $20 with both cards; charged only while balance covers it
Physical card fee
$50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
delivery fee
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free to open
FX fee
2.35%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Total fee on non-USD card payments, min 0.66 USDC
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin
Crypto conversion fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EUR <-> crypto, personal accounts
0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
plus network fee; personal accounts
ATM fee
2% (min. $0.66)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
2% in USD, 3.35% in other currencies; physical card; operator fees may apply
Transfer fee
€0.25 + 1% (min. €2.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
sending SEPA, personal; receiving 0.5% + €0.25 (min €2.75)
Small transaction fee
1% (min. $0.66)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
payment fee on every purchase: 1% USD, 2.35% other currencies, min $0.66; not refunded on refunds
Other fees & markups
Separate currency conversion fee per Fee Schedule when card linked to account in different currency · Possible account closure or inactivity fees per Fee ScheduleShow source
Lumo Pro card one-time issuance fee $3.99 · Top-ups and other card fees shown in the appShow source
Cashback & rewards
Reward exclusions
fuel pumps · gamblingConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
categories not supported for card use
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit BIN but spends own balance
Availability
Available in
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of 150+ countries
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card denominated in USD, spends from USDC balance
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Where supported
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Where supported
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
card spends from USDC balance; top up via EUR or crypto conversion
Limits
ATM limit
$3,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; $10,000 per month
Spending limit
$150,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MSB registered in CanadaShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Keytom Card
- Annual & monthly fees−107 EUR
- FX costs−85 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Lumo Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers