savebackcards.com

Gemini Credit Card vs N26

Gemini Credit Card

Crypto native

5.8
N26

E-money / FinTech

6.2

Verdict

  • N26 scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.8 out of 10).
  • Gemini Credit Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Credit & financing.
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: Availability, Custody & security, Limits & ATM.
  • For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Gemini Credit Card comes out about 93 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.

Gemini Credit Card is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Credit & financing

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability, Custody & security, Limits & ATM

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionGemini Credit CardN26
Fees10082
Cashback & rewards304
Availability370
FX & international100100
Product features7070
Custody & security6075
Credit & financing7030
Limits & ATM1166
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback4.74.1
Best for Travel6.77.6
Best for DeFi Users6.6n/a
Best for High Spenders5.94.7
Best for Low Fees8.78.6
Best for Beginners6.77.1
Best Crypto Credit Card7.0n/a
Best E-Money Cardn/a8.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Credit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Mastercard World Elite

MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto rewards are deposited into the Gemini account

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

WebBankShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard account

Physical card fee

No data yet
€10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

0%Show source
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

ATM fee

3% (min. $10)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash advance: $10 or 3%, whichever is greater; cash advance APR from the transaction date

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Other fees & markups

Late payment up to $35 · Returned payment up to $35 · Penalty APR 33.74% variableShow source
N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Everything else; 2% groceries, 3% dining

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: no cashback; Go and Metal get 1% travel cashback

Max cashback

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Gas, EV charging and transit, on up to $300 spend a month (then 1%)

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel cashback on Go (9.90 €/month) and Metal (16.90 €/month) only

Cashback paid in

BTC or 50+ cryptos available on GeminiShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
No data yet

Interest on balance

No data yet
0.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tagesgeld (savings) on Standard, variable; Go 0.50%, Metal 1.50% p.a.

Cashback conditions

4% only on the first $300 of gas/EV/transit spend each month, then 1% · 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% everything else · Rewards are deposited when the transaction posts; some exclusions apply · Up to 10% back at selected merchants (offers vary)Show source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Subject to credit approval

NoShow source

Credit type

Revolving creditShow source
NoneShow source

Interest (APR)

16.74%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

16.74% to 34.74% variable purchase APR based on creditworthiness (Prime Rate 7.00% on 25 Sep 2026)

No data yet

Grace period

Payment due at least 25 days after each billing cycle closes; no interest on purchases when the full balance is paid by the due dateShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US residents only

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 33 € per visit; Go first visit 15 €, Metal first visit per year free

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Go and Metal plans (not Standard)

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Metal plan

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Deposit protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Gemini Credit Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−107 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value73 EUR

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-20 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers