Fuse Card vs Nebeus Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.3 out of 10).
- Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Fuse Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Custody & security
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Fuse Card | Nebeus Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 3 |
| Availability | 23 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | – |
| Product features | 53 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 20 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.0 | 3.7 |
| Best for Travel | 7.1 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.9 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.9 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 8.2 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 3.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.8 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.0 | 6.7 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Solana smart account with multiple keys
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
Card issuer / program manager
Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)
Tiers / plans
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
FreeShow source
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Including purchases outside the US
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Other fees & markups
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
Cashback paid in
EURShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
Cashback conditions
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card
Availability
Available in
United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
Physical card
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
NoShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only USDC in the Card Account
Blockchains
SolanaShow source
Limits
Spending limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day by default; may be raised after some usage
Security & custody
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Fuse Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers