savebackcards.com

Fuse Card vs N26

Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.3
N26

E-money / FinTech

6.2

Verdict

  • Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.3 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionFuse CardN26
Fees10082
Cashback & rewards–4
Availability1770
FX & international100100
Product features5370
Custody & security8075
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM2066
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback5.94.1
Best for Travel7.07.6
Best for Self-Custody7.9n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.9n/a
Best for Stablecoins8.2n/a
Best for High Spenders6.34.7
Best for Low Fees8.88.6
Best for Beginners6.97.1
Best E-Money Cardn/a8.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid card, Stablecoin cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

Lead Bank; program manager Bridge Ventures LLCShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard account

Physical card fee

No data yet
€10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First virtual card free on Standard

Replacement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Settlement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: no cashback; Go and Metal get 1% travel cashback

Max cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel cashback on Go (9.90 €/month) and Metal (16.90 €/month) only

Interest on balance

No data yet
0.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tagesgeld (savings) on Standard, variable; Go 0.50%, Metal 1.50% p.a.

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; 18+

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

NoShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 33 € per visit; Go first visit 15 €, Metal first visit per year free

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Go and Metal plans (not Standard)

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Metal plan

Blockchains

SolanaShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Deposit protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-20 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers