Fuse Card vs Keytom Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Fuse Card and Keytom Card have the same overall score (6.3/10).
- Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Custody & security.
- Keytom Card is clearly stronger on: Availability, Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Fuse Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Custody & security
Keytom Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Availability, Limits & ATM
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Fuse Card | Keytom Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 71 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | 3 | 100 |
| FX & international | 100 | 6 |
| Product features | 53 | 58 |
| Custody & security | 95 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 20 | 60 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.9 | 6.1 |
| Best for Travel | 6.9 | 4.8 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.6 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.3 | 5.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 8.5 | 5.6 |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 4.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.8 | 5.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.8 | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
credit BIN but spends own balance (not a loan)
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Solana smart account with multiple keys
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
inferred from insured crypto custody via Fireblocks
Card issuer / program manager
Lead Bank (issuer); Bridge (program manager); Squads Labs (platform provider)Show source
KEYTOM SERVICES LTD (operator)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
card issuer not named
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
$10/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
per card; $20 with both cards; charged only while balance covers it
Physical card fee
$50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
delivery fee
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free to open
Replacement fee
FreeShow source
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Including purchases outside the US
2.35%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Total fee on non-USD card payments, min 0.66 USDC
Crypto conversion fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EUR <-> crypto, personal accounts
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
plus network fee; personal accounts
ATM fee
2% (min. $0.66)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
2% in USD, 3.35% in other currencies; physical card; operator fees may apply
Transfer fee
€0.25 + 1% (min. €2.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
sending SEPA, personal; receiving 0.5% + €0.25 (min €2.75)
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Small transaction fee
1% (min. $0.66)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
payment fee on every purchase: 1% USD, 2.35% other currencies, min $0.66; not refunded on refunds
Other fees & markups
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
Separate currency conversion fee per Fee Schedule when card linked to account in different currency · Possible account closure or inactivity fees per Fee ScheduleShow source
Cashback & rewards
Reward exclusions
fuel pumps · gamblingConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
categories not supported for card use
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit BIN but spends own balance
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card
Availability
Available in
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Invite code only; excluding residents of New York and Alaska
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of 150+ countries
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card denominated in USD, spends from USDC balance
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available yet
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
NoShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only USDC in the Card Account
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
card spends from USDC balance; top up via EUR or crypto conversion
Blockchains
SolanaShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$3,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; $10,000 per month
Spending limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day by default; may be raised after some usage
$150,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Card issued by Lead Bank under licensing by Visa U.S.A. Inc.Show source
MSB registered in CanadaShow source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Fuse Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Keytom Card
- Annual & monthly fees−107 EUR
- FX costs−85 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers