Fold Card vs Nebeus Card
Crypto enabled
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Nebeus Card scores higher overall (5.0 vs 4.2 out of 10).
- Fold Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Fold Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Fold Card | Nebeus Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | – | 76 |
| Cashback & rewards | 20 | 3 |
| Availability | 3 | – |
| FX & international | – | 60 |
| Product features | – | 56 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 62 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.4 | 3.5 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 5.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 3.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | n/a | 7.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 5.3 | 6.3 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 6.5 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardShow source
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin custody by BitGo
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
Card issuer / program manager
Sutton BankShow source
Tiers / plans
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
Virtual card fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EUR 1 per new card, all plans
FX fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus 0.5%, Pro 0.25%
Crypto conversion fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
All plans
ATM fee
2% (min. €1.50)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Above the free allowance
Free ATM allowance
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month on Free plan, or 2 withdrawals, whichever first; Plus EUR 200/5, Pro EUR 400/5
Other fees & markups
Low activity fee EUR 1/month on Free plan if monthly card spend below EUR 15 · ATM balance inquiry EUR 0.50 · ATM PIN change EUR 0.50Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit card, "up to" with conditions
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
Cashback paid in
Bitcoin (sats)Show source
EURShow source
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
FiatShow source
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€5,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan monthly crypto spending; Plus EUR 4,000
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
Cashback conditions
Paid Plus or Pro plan · Purchase paid from a crypto accountShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Paid monthly around the 5th; each purchase waits 5 days for refunds; amounts under EUR 0.50 carried to next monthShow source
Reward exclusions
Purchases paid from fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals · FeesShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
United StatesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
Physical card
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Free plan
Spending limit
€2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, Free plan; monthly EUR 5,000; Plus/Pro higher
Security & custody
Deposit protection
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pass-through FDIC up to $250,000 on Prepaid Debit Card balances; bitcoin not insured
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Fold Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-36 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers