Exa Card (Uphold) vs Nebeus Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Exa Card (Uphold) scores higher overall (6.5 vs 5.3 out of 10).
- Exa Card (Uphold) is clearly stronger on: Custody & security, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Exa Card (Uphold) is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Custody & security, Credit & financing
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Exa Card (Uphold) | Nebeus Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 3 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | – |
| Product features | 53 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 70 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | 60 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 3.7 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 3.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 6.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 7.0 | n/a |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Signature
MastercardShow source
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Collateral leaves Uphold and is held in Exactly Protocol smart contracts
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
Card issuer / program manager
Third National; credit by Exactly ProtocolShow source
Tiers / plans
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Created automatically with the Instant Credit account
FreeShow source
Other fees & markups
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
Cashback paid in
EURShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
Cashback conditions
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesShow source
NoShow source
Credit type
InstalmentsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One payment or up to 8 fixed-rate installments every 28 days
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · USDC · XRPShow source
Interest notes
Fixed APR per payment option, confirmed at purchaseShow source
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending limit depends on collateral value and health score
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
NoShow source
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Exa Card (Uphold)
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers