Curve Pay vs Nebeus Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Curve Pay scores higher overall (6.0 vs 5.3 out of 10).
- Curve Pay is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security.
- Nebeus Card is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Curve Pay is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Transparency
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Curve Pay | Nebeus Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 3 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 0 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 3.7 |
| Best for Travel | 4.6 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.5 | 3.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.7 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 6.7 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.4 | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Network
MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The provider holds the funds
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
Card issuer / program manager
Curve UK Limited (UK) / Curve Europe UAB (EEA)Show source
Tiers / plans
Curve Pay · Curve Pay X · Curve Pay Pro · Curve Pay Pro+Show source
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Curve Pay (free plan)
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FX fee
2.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan above £250/month fee-free FX; paid plans £3,333–£100,000 fee-free
ATM fee
2% (min. £2)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No free allowance on the free plan; X £300, Pro £500, Pro+ £1,000 per month
Other fees & markups
+1.5% on weekend FX spending (free plan) · 1.5% per transaction on commercial cards · 2.9% when funding through an international payment card above the allowanceShow source
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid plans: on non-European/non-UK currency spend (X) or selected retailers (Pro/Pro+, capped £25/£50 per month)
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
Cashback paid in
Curve CashShow source
EURShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
FiatShow source
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
Cashback conditions
1% on non-European/non-UK currency spend requires a premium plan (X, Pro or Pro+) · Pro: 1% at 6 chosen retailers up to £25/month; Pro+: 12 retailers up to £50/month · Brand offers up to 20%, usually one-time and activated in app, UK only (coming soon to EEA)Show source
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
United Kingdom, EEAShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be added to Apple Pay for online payments; using Apple Pay for contactless may forfeit cashback and fee-free FX
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be added to Google Pay; using Google Pay for contactless may forfeit cashback and fee-free FX
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Curve Pay digital wallet (free plan); physical card free from Curve Pay X
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fee-free foreign ATM withdrawals only on paid plans (X: up to £/€ 300)
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only Curve Pay Pro+ (paid plan); free Curve Pay does not list it
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
FCA-authorised e-money issuer (Curve UK Limited, UK) · Bank of Lithuania e-money licence No. 73 (Curve Europe UAB, EEA)Show source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for UK customers and for funds on the Curve Cash card
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Curve Pay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−108 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−29 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-136 EUR
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers